Quantcast
Download
(96 Kb)
Download
Updated: 02/16/18 04:56 PM
Pictures
File Info
Compatibility:
Dragon Bones (3.3)
Clockwork City (3.2)
Horns of the Reach (3.1)
Morrowind (3.0)
Homestead (2.7)
Updated:02/16/18 04:56 PM
Created:02/25/17 01:24 PM
Monthly downloads:15,869
Total downloads:85,711
Favorites:156
MD5:
3.3
ItemPreview (Furniture+Armor+Weapons)  Updated less than 3 days ago!  Popular! (More than 5000 hits)
Version: 1.12
by: Shinni [More]
This addon allows you to preview items such as armor, weapons, furniture and furniture recipes.
Simply click on the item to preview it.
The addon works anywhere in the UI. You can preview items from the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants as well as the personal and guild bank.
You can also preview furniture and recipes when right clicking on an item link (eg in the chat) and selecting "Preview".

You can disable/enable the preview on left click via the chat command /previewonclick.
If you want to use this addon only for furniture, you can disable the armor preview via the chat command /previewarmor.
# 1.12
- fixed a bug where the /previewarmor toggle would not work outside the inventory screen.

# 1.11
- compatible with dragon bones update
- weapons can now be previewed

# 1.10
- added some debug output to help with the failed preview issues

# 1.9
- added the CustomMenu library, which I accidentally removed in the last update

# 1.8
- added clockwork items to the preview
- added quaternary keybind (default T) to end preview
- added armor preview

# 1.7
- compatible with the CC update

# 1.6
- added new furniture from the HotR update

# 1.5
- fixed a bug which prevented the /previewonclick toggle to be saved
- fixed preview at the bank

# 1.4
- fixed a bug where the addon would try to preview non-furniture items

# 1.3
- compatible with the Morrowind update
- added option to disable left click for previewing
- it's possible to preview via right click -> preview
- thanks to the API update guild and NPC stores work more reliably now for rare furniture

# 1.2
- the preview is now started by clicking on the item
- preview works for recipes and furniture
- preview works in the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants, personal and guild bank

# 1.1
- Added preview for recipes

# 1.0
- Release
Archived Files (13)
File Name
Version
Size
Author
Date
1.11
96kB
Shinni
02/12/18 05:06 PM
1.10
94kB
Shinni
12/23/17 02:06 PM
1.9
94kB
Shinni
12/11/17 01:18 PM
1.8
89kB
Shinni
12/10/17 08:07 AM
1.7a
87kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:56 AM
1.7
5kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:09 AM
1.6
87kB
Shinni
08/14/17 03:10 PM
1.5
87kB
Shinni
07/23/17 07:04 AM
1.4
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:24 PM
1.3
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:11 PM
1.2
64kB
Shinni
02/26/17 11:53 AM
1.1
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 04:59 PM
1.0
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 01:24 PM


Post A Reply Comment Options
Unread 02/17/18, 07:36 AM  
HakaiNoArashi

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 5
Uploads: 0
It doesn't work with controllers. I can only preview forniture, but thats enable by default in game...
__________________
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/17/18, 01:44 AM  
RavenMind
 
RavenMind's Avatar

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 18
Uploads: 0
The slash commands don't work to turn off the preview. I still get the magnifying glass cursor in inventory. The crafting screen has a box over the character so you can't preview when you want to anyway. When I end preview, the torso of the character goes missing. I'm uninstalling until these things get addressed. Thanks for trying Shinni.
Last edited by RavenMind : 02/17/18 at 08:40 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/16/18, 08:38 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 93
Uploads: 0
Exclamation Re: Re: Item Preview 1.1

Originally Posted by Octopuss
Originally Posted by Shadowshire
In my experience, neither /previewonclick nor /previewarmor has any effect upon Item Preview.

In its current state, Item Preview is not feasible to use. It was working as Furniture Preview excepting in the context of attempting to preview a furnishing recipe that was in the character's bags (unless the Guild Store UI or Guild Trader UI were open). That was not fixed in the update to version 1.1.

But designing and coding new features is more fun than finding and fixing bugs, right? Unfortunately, using Item Preview is not fun for the player. ...
How do you mean? The addon seems to be doing what it advertises.
For version 1.11, contrary to the statements on the Addon Info tab for Item Preview:

(1) Entering /previewarmor in the Chat text entry field does NOT disable the Item Preview alteration of the mouse cursor, and clicking on a piece of armor or a weapon with it will cause the armor or weapon to be displayed on the character.

(2) Entering /previewonclick in the Chat text entry field does NOT disable the Item Preview alteration of the mouse cursor, and clicking on any furnishing, furnishing recipe, piece of armor or a weapon with it will cause a "preview" of the item to be displayed.

Are these two problems fixed in version 1.12?
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Last edited by Shadowshire : 02/17/18 at 11:51 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/16/18, 04:44 AM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 82
File comments: 308
Uploads: 0
Re: Item Preview 1.1

Originally Posted by Shadowshire
In my experience, neither /previewonclick nor /previewarmor has any effect upon Item Preview.

In its current state, Item Preview is not feasible to use. It was working as Furniture Preview excepting in the context of attempting to preview a furnishing recipe that was in the character's bags (unless the Guild Store UI or Guild Trader UI were open). That was not fixed in the update to version 1.1.

But designing and coding new features is more fun than finding and fixing bugs, right? Unfortunately, using Item Preview is not fun for the player. ...
How do you mean? The addon seems to be doing what it advertises.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/15/18, 08:14 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 93
Uploads: 0
Exclamation Item Preview 1.1

In my experience, neither /previewonclick nor /previewarmor has any effect upon Item Preview.

In its current state, Item Preview is not feasible to use. It was working as Furniture Preview excepting in the context of attempting to preview a furnishing recipe that was in the character's bags (unless the Guild Store UI or Guild Trader UI were open). That was not fixed in the update to version 1.1.

But designing and coding new features is more fun than finding and fixing bugs, right? Unfortunately, using Item Preview is not fun for the player. ...
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/14/18, 09:13 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 93
Uploads: 0
Item Preview 1.11

FYI, I use the addon Crafting Preview to preview Styles for pieces of armor before I craft them, and it does not intefere with anything else that I do at a crafting station. In the same vein, perhaps it would be better to separate previewing furnishings from previewing armor and weapons into respective add-ons.

We use the same crafting stations to create furnishings as we use to produce other items. However, there is no crafting station context in which I need or want to preview-equip any armor or weapon before I deconstruct it, improve it, or use it as a research piece. Please disable Armor and Weapon preview while a character is using a crafting station, but leave previewing Furnishing "recipes" as it is. Of course, I can use /previewonclick to disable/enable the left-click, but it is not convenient to use it just for that context. (See note below.)

By the way, even when I use the context menu Add item to choose an item for deconstruction or improvement, Item Preview attempts to do something -- although it doesn't actually show the item equipped by the character. It seems to attempt to preview the piece which is being removed from the improvement function and returned to the bags, too, as well as to preview the next piece which I've chosen to load for improvement (or for deconstruction).

NOTE: also, I recommend that implementing a keybind toggle to enable/disable using the left-click to select items for Item Preview. It is easier to remember and use keybinds instead of memorizing the /commands for twenty or thirty add-ons.
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Last edited by Shadowshire : 02/14/18 at 09:44 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/14/18, 01:32 PM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 100
File comments: 331
Uploads: 20
Originally Posted by Octopuss
Originally Posted by Octopuss
When I try to preview a recipe in a guild store while being mounted, I get instantly dismounted.
I think it could be a bug.
bump
The preview is not part of the addon but handled by the default ingame ui. If you consider that a bug, you have to do a /bug ingame.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/14/18, 01:31 PM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 82
File comments: 308
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Octopuss
When I try to preview a recipe in a guild store while being mounted, I get instantly dismounted.
I think it could be a bug.
bump
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/12/18, 06:45 PM  
Neverlands
 
Neverlands's Avatar

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 32
Uploads: 0
Downloaded the latest update but still cannot preview neither armor nor weapons except at the crafting station.
I am using the german client.

With disabled armor preview (/previewarmor) I still get the magnifiying glass when hovering over an armor item in the inventory bag.
Also, at the a crafting station the armor preview cannot be deactivated anymore.

When I am in a merchant window and preview a furniture item the window gets closed immediately but it always works the second time.
Last edited by Neverlands : 02/12/18 at 07:06 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/12/18, 12:19 PM  
cbankston

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 24
Uploads: 0
Merchant Interface Broken

My merchant interface had no sell button and could not be closed without ending EXO with Task Manager until I disabled this very useful addon. I had to disable all addons and re-enable them one by one to find this was the one causing the problem.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 02/12/18, 07:46 AM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 100
File comments: 331
Uploads: 20
Just a heads up: This addon will break with today's eso update.
I have a fixed version of this addon based on the PTS version of the game. Once I have tested it on live (in 5-6 hours from now), I will upload it here.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 01/31/18, 10:29 AM  
Phinix
 
Phinix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 142
File comments: 868
Uploads: 26
Errors in Dragon Bones...

Confirmed... I hope Zeni didn't do something stupid like make it LESS possible to show previews through the API since there is no reason other than pure LAZINESS.

The only reason they have ever stated is "datamining" but this is pure bunk. All they would have to do is add a protected flag "currentAPI" or something and only allow the API to preview items with that flag, which would prevent previewing items that were not in the game currently.

Zeni has some really strange ideas about what addons should be allowed to do. They let Miat run rampant for years, yet they lock down the preview API from being able to show previews for any item in the game which HURTS NO ONE and only serves to make the interface more fun and enjoyable for everyone.

/confusion
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 01/08/18, 03:56 PM  
jgheld

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 19
Uploads: 0
Error on PTS

Currently has an error on PTS (3.3.0) when you learn a furtiture plan (specifically was one of the Praxis: Target Humanoid).

UPDATE: Happens constantly clicking on anything that can be previewed.

Error:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:311: function expected instead of nil
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:311: in function 'lib:EnablePreviewMode'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:293: in function 'FurPreview:Preview'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:218: in function 'hookFunction'
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:19: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnSlotClicked'
ZO_InventoryWalletList1Row1_MouseUp:4: in function '(main chunk)'
Last edited by jgheld : 01/08/18 at 04:06 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/30/17, 07:40 AM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 82
File comments: 308
Uploads: 0
When I try to preview a recipe in a guild store while being mounted, I get instantly dismounted.
I think it could be a bug.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/28/17, 08:10 AM  
randomsilliness

Forum posts: 2
File comments: 9
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Shinni
When "No thank you" disables the camera spin in the inventory, it also deactivates the possibility to preview while the inventory is open.
I never noticed that before, and I've used these two add-ons together for a long time now. Working on the assumption that I don't have Alzheimer's, what changed? Like others have posted, I hate the camera spin.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Post A Reply



Category Jump: