Quantcast
Download
(94 Kb)
Download
Updated: 12/11/17 01:18 PM
Pictures
File Info
Compatibility:
Clockwork City (3.2)
Horns of the Reach (3.1)
Morrowind (3.0)
Homestead (2.7)
Updated:12/11/17 01:18 PM
Created:02/25/17 01:24 PM
Monthly downloads:6,021
Total downloads:55,853
Favorites:128
MD5:
3.2
ItemPreview (Furniture+Armor)  Updated less than 3 days ago!  Popular! (More than 5000 hits)
Version: 1.9
by: Shinni [More]
This addon allows you to preview items such as armor, furniture and furniture recipes.
Simply click on the item to preview it.
The addon works anywhere in the UI. You can preview items from the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants as well as the personal and guild bank.
You can also preview furniture and recipes when right clicking on an item link (eg in the chat) and selecting "Preview" (this works only for furniture, not for armor!).

You can disable/enable the preview on left click via the chat command /previewonclick.
If you want to use this addon only for furniture, you can disable the armor preview via the chat command /previewarmor.
# 1.9
- added the CustomMenu library, which I accidentally removed in the last update

# 1.8
- added clockwork items to the preview
- added quaternary keybind (default T) to end preview
- added armor preview

# 1.7
- compatible with the CC update

# 1.6
- added new furniture from the HotR update

# 1.5
- fixed a bug which prevented the /previewonclick toggle to be saved
- fixed preview at the bank

# 1.4
- fixed a bug where the addon would try to preview non-furniture items

# 1.3
- compatible with the Morrowind update
- added option to disable left click for previewing
- it's possible to preview via right click -> preview
- thanks to the API update guild and NPC stores work more reliably now for rare furniture

# 1.2
- the preview is now started by clicking on the item
- preview works for recipes and furniture
- preview works in the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants, personal and guild bank

# 1.1
- Added preview for recipes

# 1.0
- Release
Archived Files (10)
File Name
Version
Size
Author
Date
1.8
89kB
Shinni
12/10/17 08:07 AM
1.7a
87kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:56 AM
1.7
5kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:09 AM
1.6
87kB
Shinni
08/14/17 03:10 PM
1.5
87kB
Shinni
07/23/17 07:04 AM
1.4
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:24 PM
1.3
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:11 PM
1.2
64kB
Shinni
02/26/17 11:53 AM
1.1
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 04:59 PM
1.0
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 01:24 PM


Post A Reply Comment Options
Unread Today, 02:30 AM  
Phinix
 
Phinix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 139
File comments: 829
Uploads: 26
Wow!

Outstanding work. This will improve lives!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread Today, 10:08 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 70
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Shinni
....

@Shadowshire
Clicking on the same item again ends the preview, but I also added a keybind, see the change log.
You can select preview in the menu when right clicking on an item. That's how to preview if you disable the preview on left click.
Thank-you for your reply. Changing the LMB to allow the player to see a preview tends to overload the function of the LMB, for example, on the Bank UI with the Deposit feature activated, a double-click with the LBM on a highlighted item deposits it in the bank account. It's better to use an option on the RMB context menu for a preview, else I have to use the Deposit Item option on the RMB context menu for each and every item for which the LMB triggers a preview regardless.

Unfortunately, I use enough add-ons which add one or more entries to the RMB context menu that it has grown to a very long list. In some contexts, I cannot access options at the bottom of the list. If I don't those use the one(s) added by an add-on very often, if at all, I prefer to disable that feature -- when I have an option to do that.
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread Yesterday, 01:16 PM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 93
File comments: 297
Uploads: 20
I renamed the addon on esoui, because it now also works with armor. Eg you now can preview armor in the guild store.
This addon was not merged with CraftingPreview.
The interaction with CraftStore did not change.

@Shadowshire
Clicking on the same item again ends the preview, but I also added a keybind, see the change log.
You can select preview in the menu when right clicking on an item. That's how to preview if you disable the preview on left click.
Last edited by Shinni : 12/11/17 at 01:19 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread Yesterday, 11:14 AM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 67
File comments: 252
Uploads: 0
Same confusion here.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread Yesterday, 01:26 AM  
Snakefish

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 73
Uploads: 0
Is this add-on the same as Crafting preview? If so, why did you merge it with furniture preview?
You have integrated furniture preview in CraftStore. I use CS. So i will get furniture installed twice?
Why?
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread Yesterday, 11:20 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 70
Uploads: 0
ItemPreview (Furniture+Armor) .....

Is this add-on named "Item Preview" the same add-on that was named "Furniture Preview"? The fact that I don't run Minion does not mean that the names and version numbers of add-ons are not significant. If you change the name, then please at least have the good sense to disclose that on the "information" tab for the add-on. Then again, perhaps you don't want any player who has installed and used Furniture Preview to discover and install Item Preview.

Also, the instruction "You can disable/enable the preview on left click via the chat command /previewonclick." is disingenuous. The consequencee of disabling the LMB click is that the player cannot thereafter use the add-on to preview armor and/or furnishings and/or furniture recipes. Period. Why would we want to do that? (Only the RMB remains available for displaying a preview of an item that is named in the Chat UI.)

Did you correct the lack of a keybind, or other way, for the player to exit the preview in the situations that I described previously?
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/10/17, 02:33 PM  
Architecture
 
Architecture's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 3
File comments: 51
Uploads: 7
Thanks for adding CC items!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/05/17, 08:09 AM  
Mix

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 7
Uploads: 0
Clockwork City items/recipes for Preview

Hello,

I love this addon and was wondering if you intended to add the Clockwork City furnishings to the preview database? Currently none of them are preview-able via the addon (although the default game features allows us to preview the plan from our own inventory it doesn't have the same functionality when it comes to plans and furniture linked in chat.

Maybe some of the older items with no preview too?!

Thanks!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 11/18/17, 12:43 AM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 70
Uploads: 0
Furniture Preview 1.7a - Missing Keybind in Inventory View

(1) Question: If I disable the left-click to display a furnishing "recipe", then which key or mouse button can I use to preview a furniture crafting "recipe"?? I don't recall seeing an Addon Keybind for Furniture Preview. Nor is there any configuration option that I can use to specify an alternative.

(2) As far as I can determine, without Furniture Preview loaded, a player can preview a furniture "recipe" in only two contexts: (1) while it is listed for sale in a Guild Store, or (2) after a character learns it, the player can "preview" the corresponding item while at a crafting station where they can make it. In each respective UI, the player can end the preview by pressing the User Interface "quaternary" action key-bind, to which I bound the key-press < T >.

With Furniture Preview loaded:

(3) I can preview a furniture "recipe" while it is in a character's Bags (inventory). However, there is no way to exit the preview that I've been able to find. After selecting a furniture "recipe" to preview, I can select one for another funiture item to preview, but when I left-click on any other item in the character's bags, my input is ignored. The most recent furniture "recipe" item remains displayed until I close the Inventory UI.

(4) While the Bank UI is opened and the Deposit function is enabled, I can preview a furniture "recipe" in the character's bags before I deposit it. Again, there is no way to remove a displayed preview that I've been able to find. To deposit a furniture "recipe", I either press the User Interface "primary" action key-bind, or use the RMB and select Deposit from the context menu. A double left-click on the furniture "recipe" deposits it, too, but a disturbing flash of the preview image is briefly displayed during the process. After selecting a furniture "recipe", I can select a "recipe" for another furniture item to preview, but when I left-click on any other item in the character's bags, my input is ignored -- unless I left-click twice, then the item is deposited into the Bank. Regardless, the most recent furniture "recipe" preview (if any) remains displayed until I close the Bank UI.

(5) Also, while the Bank UI is opened and the Withdrawal function is enabled, I can preview a furniture "recipe" that is in the bank. Furniture Preview behaves the same while the Withdrawal function is enabled as I described above for the Deposit function

In conclusion, it seems to me that Furniture Preview should be modified so that the player can press the User Interface "quaternary" action key-bind to terminate a furniture "recipe" preview, as it does with the ESO preview features.
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/25/17, 03:43 AM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 93
File comments: 297
Uploads: 20
Originally Posted by EnigmaniteZ
confirming what the other guy said: Can't preview from inventory anymore. Makes me a sad cat. I would much rather now right when I get or see something, whether it's worth keeping/getting, then have to dump it in a bank or spawn it in a house...which of course is the main reason I got this addon! Hope it gets fixed soon
I can't reproduce the issue. I guess it's a conflict with some other addon. What happens if you disable all other addons?
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/25/17, 02:15 AM  
EnigmaniteZ

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 28
Uploads: 0
confirming what the other guy said: Can't preview from inventory anymore. Makes me a sad cat. I would much rather now right when I get or see something, whether it's worth keeping/getting, then have to dump it in a bank or spawn it in a house...which of course is the main reason I got this addon! Hope it gets fixed soon
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/24/17, 03:38 AM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 93
File comments: 297
Uploads: 20
Re: Furniture Preview Version

Originally Posted by Shadowshire
The version number shown on the main information tab is 1.7a (updated to ESO 3.2), but the version number in the name of the downloaded .zip file is version 1.7. Has the previous version 1.7 software been replaced by the current download?
When I set the version to 1.7 on esoui, I accidentally uploaded the wrong file. Let when I uploaded the correct file, I had to change the esoui version number to something else, that's why it says 1.7a instead of 1.7.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/23/17, 07:30 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 70
Uploads: 0
Arrow Furniture Preview Version

The version number shown on the main information tab is 1.7a (updated to ESO 3.2), but the version number in the name of the downloaded .zip file is version 1.7. Has the previous version 1.7 software been replaced by the current download?
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/21/17, 08:55 AM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 93
File comments: 297
Uploads: 20
Originally Posted by Kenzo
something went wrong with the upload, FurniturePreview download is now the CraftingPreview File too

Whoops, I uploaded the wrong file. Sorry.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 10/21/17, 08:54 AM  
Kenzo

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 36
Uploads: 0
something went wrong with the upload, FurniturePreview download is now the CraftingPreview File too

Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Post A Reply



Category Jump: