Quantcast
Download
(94 Kb)
Download
Updated: 12/23/17 02:06 PM
Pictures
File Info
Compatibility:
Clockwork City (3.2)
Horns of the Reach (3.1)
Morrowind (3.0)
Homestead (2.7)
Updated:12/23/17 02:06 PM
Created:02/25/17 01:24 PM
Monthly downloads:10,123
Total downloads:69,441
Favorites:141
MD5:
3.2
ItemPreview (Furniture+Armor)  Popular! (More than 5000 hits)
Version: 1.10
by: Shinni [More]
This addon allows you to preview items such as armor, furniture and furniture recipes.
Simply click on the item to preview it.
The addon works anywhere in the UI. You can preview items from the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants as well as the personal and guild bank.
You can also preview furniture and recipes when right clicking on an item link (eg in the chat) and selecting "Preview" (this works only for furniture, not for armor!).

You can disable/enable the preview on left click via the chat command /previewonclick.
If you want to use this addon only for furniture, you can disable the armor preview via the chat command /previewarmor.
# 1.10
- added some debug output to help with the failed preview issues

# 1.9
- added the CustomMenu library, which I accidentally removed in the last update

# 1.8
- added clockwork items to the preview
- added quaternary keybind (default T) to end preview
- added armor preview

# 1.7
- compatible with the CC update

# 1.6
- added new furniture from the HotR update

# 1.5
- fixed a bug which prevented the /previewonclick toggle to be saved
- fixed preview at the bank

# 1.4
- fixed a bug where the addon would try to preview non-furniture items

# 1.3
- compatible with the Morrowind update
- added option to disable left click for previewing
- it's possible to preview via right click -> preview
- thanks to the API update guild and NPC stores work more reliably now for rare furniture

# 1.2
- the preview is now started by clicking on the item
- preview works for recipes and furniture
- preview works in the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants, personal and guild bank

# 1.1
- Added preview for recipes

# 1.0
- Release
Archived Files (11)
File Name
Version
Size
Author
Date
1.9
94kB
Shinni
12/11/17 01:18 PM
1.8
89kB
Shinni
12/10/17 08:07 AM
1.7a
87kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:56 AM
1.7
5kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:09 AM
1.6
87kB
Shinni
08/14/17 03:10 PM
1.5
87kB
Shinni
07/23/17 07:04 AM
1.4
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:24 PM
1.3
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:11 PM
1.2
64kB
Shinni
02/26/17 11:53 AM
1.1
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 04:59 PM
1.0
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 01:24 PM


Post A Reply Comment Options
Unread 01/08/18, 03:56 PM  
jgheld

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 11
Uploads: 0
Error on PTS

Currently has an error on PTS (3.3.0) when you learn a furtiture plan (specifically was one of the Praxis: Target Humanoid).

UPDATE: Happens constantly clicking on anything that can be previewed.

Error:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:311: function expected instead of nil
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:311: in function 'lib:EnablePreviewMode'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:293: in function 'FurPreview:Preview'
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:218: in function 'hookFunction'
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:19: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnSlotClicked'
ZO_InventoryWalletList1Row1_MouseUp:4: in function '(main chunk)'
Last edited by jgheld : 01/08/18 at 04:06 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/30/17, 07:40 AM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 81
File comments: 278
Uploads: 0
When I try to preview a recipe in a guild store while being mounted, I get instantly dismounted.
I think it could be a bug.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/28/17, 08:10 AM  
randomsilliness

Forum posts: 2
File comments: 6
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Shinni
When "No thank you" disables the camera spin in the inventory, it also deactivates the possibility to preview while the inventory is open.
I never noticed that before, and I've used these two add-ons together for a long time now. Working on the assumption that I don't have Alzheimer's, what changed? Like others have posted, I hate the camera spin.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/26/17, 09:15 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 88
Uploads: 0
Disabling Camera Rotation Prevents Preview from Inventory UI

Originally Posted by Shinni
According to the output you use some addon that deactivates the preview in the inventory, such as "No thank you".
When "No thank you" disables the camera spin in the inventory, it also deactivates the possibility to preview while the inventory is open.
Ah, so .... I have posted a request to the No, Thank You developer to ask that a configuration option be added that would enable the player to allow the camera rotation to occur in a context such as the Inventory UI:

http://www.esoui.com/downloads/filei...d=865#comments

Like the other reply said, as a feature the camera rotation "sucks". ...... I have no idea as to what the designer who included it in the game client was thinking. Maybe it was meant to recognize, intercept, and discard erroneous key-presses while a UI is open. I've had the camera rotation disabled for so long now that I can't recall all of the contexts in which it occurred.
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/26/17, 12:52 PM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 81
File comments: 278
Uploads: 0
Ew, that sucks. The spin animation is something I cannot stand
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/26/17, 12:18 PM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 94
File comments: 303
Uploads: 20
According to the output you use some addon that deactivates the preview in the inventory, such as "No thank you".
When "No thank you" disables the camera spin in the inventory, it also deactivates the possibility to preview while the inventory is open.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/24/17, 09:08 PM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 88
Uploads: 0
Item Preview - Preview Furnishing in Bags - Debug Output

After I launched the game client and logged-in to Ace Firelight, I pasted the script that you provided into the Chat UI entry field. No output was displayed immediately (as far as I could determine, the channel was the default Say).

When I subsequent attempted to preview a piece of furniture in Firelight's bags, while the Chaut UI was displaying messages in the Zone channel, it displayed the lines shown in the following image:

https://imgur.com/6omZWnW
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/24/17, 08:22 PM  
syzgod

Forum posts: 32
File comments: 179
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Shinni
I added debug output, which can be enabled via the chat command
/script LibStub("LibPreview").debugOutput = true

After executing the chat command, there will be some debug output in the chat, when you try to preview something. If the preview doesn't work, please post a screenshot of the debug output. I hope it will help me with finding the cause of the issue.
First furniture no preview debug message:

[02:19] change preview world
[02:19] select default fragment
[02:19] add keybind again
[02:19] enable preview mode
[02:19] preview inventory furniture

Second:

[02:20] select framing fragment
[02:20] enable preview mode
[02:20] preview inventory furniture
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/23/17, 02:08 PM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 94
File comments: 303
Uploads: 20
I added debug output, which can be enabled via the chat command
/script LibStub("LibPreview").debugOutput = true

After executing the chat command, there will be some debug output in the chat, when you try to preview something. If the preview doesn't work, please post a screenshot of the debug output. I hope it will help me with finding the cause of the issue.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/23/17, 01:18 PM  
Phinix
 
Phinix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 142
File comments: 860
Uploads: 26
Re: Item Preview 1.9

Originally Posted by Shadowshire
When I use the left-click on a furnishing item in inventory while diplaying a character's Bags (without the Bank UI or a Guild Store UI displayed), then the display shows the character turns to face the player and nothing else changes...
This appears to be caused when the recipe is for a furniture item that is craftable but not available to purchase through the furniture interface with crowns.

I am guessing because the game only has MarketID for furniture items purchaseable in this way and so when the addon checks the LibPreview database in PreviewData.lua for a craftable item without a purchasable variant, the checks for lib:CanPreviewItemLink(itemLink) doesn't find a MarketID and returns false, causing the preview to fail.

That is just a guess based on a cursory examination of the code though.

The real question is, will it be possible to preview a furniture recipe/item you do not have in your inventory from an item link, if that item is not one that is purchaseable from the furniture interface with crowns?
Last edited by Phinix : 12/23/17 at 01:20 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/21/17, 09:17 AM  
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar

Forum posts: 81
File comments: 278
Uploads: 0
Same problem here.
The preview works IF I have bank interface opened though. The item doesn't even have to be in the bank as long as I preview it from within the bank UI.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/20/17, 05:00 PM  
Lady_Guinevere

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 23
Uploads: 0
Re: Same issue with item preview

Originally Posted by Lady_Guinevere
I cannot preview a furniture item, whether inside my inventory or when linked in chat. Upon clicking the item it just turns my characters body around facing the screen, while still making the preview sound and with the option at the bottom to "End Preview." My husband is sitting five feet from me on his computer, has all the same addons that I currently have and he is able to preview items, both in his inventory and the items I link in chat.

I have even tried turning off all other addons and still not able to preview. I have uninstalled the ItemPreview addon, including deleting the saved variables and reinstalled, but still doesn't fix this issue.

Just to update the issue: I am able to see a preview of items if I put them in a mail to someone. For instance, if I go to send a mail to my husband and click on a furniture item or furniture recipe I can see the preview of the item, but still am unable to preview from inventory or from a chat link.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/20/17, 04:35 PM  
Lady_Guinevere

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 23
Uploads: 0
Same issue with item preview

I cannot preview a furniture item, whether inside my inventory or when linked in chat. Upon clicking the item it just turns my characters body around facing the screen, while still making the preview sound and with the option at the bottom to "End Preview." My husband is sitting five feet from me on his computer, has all the same addons that I currently have and he is able to preview items, both in his inventory and the items I link in chat.

I have even tried turning off all other addons and still not able to preview. I have uninstalled the ItemPreview addon, including deleting the saved variables and reinstalled, but still doesn't fix this issue.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/18/17, 10:52 AM  
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 94
File comments: 303
Uploads: 20
Re: Item Preview 1.9

Originally Posted by Shadowshire
When I use the left-click on a furnishing item in inventory while diplaying a character's Bags (without the Bank UI or a Guild Store UI displayed), then the display shows the character turns to face the player and nothing else changes. That is, a preview of the item is not displayed. The same outcome occurs when I select the Preview option on the RMB context menu for the same item. :-(

However, the left-click on a furnishing item does show a preview while the item is in the Bank or listed for sale in a Guild Store. (I have never attempted to use the Trade UI for a furnishing item, or for gear, just for motifs and recipes, or crafting materials, mostly.)

I cannot identify anything that might be causing the problem, such as disabling or enabling /previewonclick. I do have /previewarmor disabled, but the items which I choose to preview are homestead furnishings.
Does this also occur if you have all other addons disabled? I guess the issue is some conflict with another addon, because I can not reproduce it. Disabling all other addons is the fastest way to check if this is the case.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 12/18/17, 12:05 AM  
Shadowshire

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 88
Uploads: 0
Item Preview 1.9

When I use the left-click on a furnishing item in inventory while diplaying a character's Bags (without the Bank UI or a Guild Store UI displayed), then the display shows the character turns to face the player and nothing else changes. That is, a preview of the item is not displayed. The same outcome occurs when I select the Preview option on the RMB context menu for the same item. :-(

However, the left-click on a furnishing item does show a preview while the item is in the Bank or listed for sale in a Guild Store. (I have never attempted to use the Trade UI for a furnishing item, or for gear, just for motifs and recipes, or crafting materials, mostly.)

I cannot identify anything that might be causing the problem, such as disabling or enabling /previewonclick. I do have /previewarmor disabled, but the items which I choose to preview are homestead furnishings.
__________________
---- Shadowshire ..... nil carborundum illegitimi
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Post A Reply



Category Jump: