ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua/XML Help (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=175)
-   -   ZO_ScrollableComboBox (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6900)

Kyoma 03/14/17 10:45 AM

ZO_ScrollableComboBox
 
Hey, I'm having some trouble using ZO_ScrollableComboBox with LAM. I'm using a slightly modified code for the dropdown control (when I would get it to work I'd request it to be added)
Code:

    control.combobox = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual(zo_strjoin(nil, name, "Combobox", comboboxCount), control.container, dropdownData.scrollable and "ZO_ScrollableComboBox" or "ZO_ComboBox")
Now, the problem is not with getting it scrollable, the problem is that the layering gets kinda messed up. When I mouseover an entry in the list and I'm right on top of another control it doesn't stay focussed on the dropdown entry like it does with a ZO_ComboBox. I'm not too familiar with layering and am unsure how to try to fix this.

@tinydog 06/02/18 03:53 PM

Solution!
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Kyoma (Post 30218)
Hey, I'm having some trouble using ZO_ScrollableComboBox with LAM. I'm using a slightly modified code for the dropdown control (when I would get it to work I'd request it to be added)
Code:

    control.combobox = wm:CreateControlFromVirtual(zo_strjoin(nil, name, "Combobox", comboboxCount), control.container, dropdownData.scrollable and "ZO_ScrollableComboBox" or "ZO_ComboBox")
Now, the problem is not with getting it scrollable, the problem is that the layering gets kinda messed up. When I mouseover an entry in the list and I'm right on top of another control it doesn't stay focussed on the dropdown entry like it does with a ZO_ComboBox. I'm not too familiar with layering and am unsure how to try to fix this.

I encountered this very same problem, and Dolgubon provided me with the solution: In the XML file, you need to move the XML element containing the dropdowns to AFTER any of the subsequent controls that will appear behind the dropdown (e.g., at the end of its parent Controls XML element).

Here is the recent thread:
http://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?p=34922

Kyoma 06/02/18 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by @tinydog (Post 34923)
I encountered this very same problem, and Dolgubon provided me with the solution: In the XML file, you need to move the XML element containing the dropdowns to AFTER any of the subsequent controls that will appear behind the dropdown (e.g., at the end of its parent Controls XML element).

Here is the recent thread:
http://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?p=34922

Yes I was made aware on Gitter already but thanks for the reply. :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:22 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI