Quantcast Pet Health Bar Always Up - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/25/17, 03:49 AM   #1
jmrathbun
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Pet Health Bar Always Up

I'm a magicka sorcerer who loves to solo difficult content with his clannfear. As such, I would REALLY like to be able to track my pet's health continuously so I know when to heal him and when I can save my magicka for other uses. Normally I can see the enemy health bar and my own but not Clanny's. If there's a way to add a continuously visible health bar to the GUI, I would love it!
  Reply With Quote
08/28/17, 01:21 AM   #2
Hoft
 
Hoft's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 14
There is no add-ons with combat pet HP. Because combat pet it is just NPC. NPCs HP can be obtained only when 'reticleover' them. So there is no "simple" way to do what you want. Just forget or pay to someone who can do "huge" work.
  Reply With Quote
09/05/17, 08:38 AM   #3
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 448
This should be the "pet" unit tag.
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 09:47 AM   #4
rockingdice
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by ZOS_ChipHilseberg View Post
This should be the "pet" unit tag.
It's that officially supported? We really need a 'pet' health bar.
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 11:14 AM   #5
Scootworks
 
Scootworks's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 145
Originally Posted by ZOS_ChipHilseberg View Post
This should be the "pet" unit tag.
hey chip

i tested arround today. the unitTag pet doesn't exists for publics. i tested with EVENT_POWER_UPDATE and it does only trigger "player" tag
__________________
@Scootworks | EU Server
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 11:21 AM   #6
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 448
Hm, okay. I'll see why it isn't working.
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 02:58 PM   #7
Kyoma
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 27
Question tho, once it works, how would it deal with multiple pets up at once? Or are they like pet1, pet2, ...

Edit: From the same player ofc
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 04:30 PM   #8
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 448
So it seems like the code that did this was ancient and it isn't hooked up at all after allowing more than one pet. So yeah it would have to be some new code like pet1, pet2, etc. Though it could also be followers which are any NPCs that follow you around (like some quest NPCs) in addition to your ability pets and your pets from item set procs.
  Reply With Quote
09/06/17, 11:30 PM   #9
Scootworks
 
Scootworks's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 145
ok, that seems to be interesting....

example:
pet 1 - summoned pet (monster set)
pet 2 - summoned pet (5pcs set)
pet 3 - summoned pet 1 (skill)
pet 4 - summoned pet 2 (skill)
pet 5 - quest npc 1
pet 6 - quest npc 2
...

is there a MAX_PET value somewhere?

what about "NPC1" "NPC2" instead of "PET1" "PET2" for quest npc? i think summoned pets should be handled different than quest pets, because they can have all player buffs/debuffs and are game relevant. npc are just nice to have but pretty useless
__________________
@Scootworks | EU Server
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 07:48 AM   #10
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 448
I added unit tags for playerpet1-playerpet7. Once a pet is assigned to a unit tag it should be the same unit tag until it despawns. We can tune what "pet" means here if what I have right now isn't the best set of rules.
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 08:08 AM   #11
Scootworks
 
Scootworks's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 145
wow cool.
in general i guess (my opinion), nobody cares about "quest npc's". the most people want to know the health of summoned pets and maaaaybe gear pet's. example: netchbull and the orb of "ball of lightning" (sorc skill) is counting as pet as well. that's strange but i think nobody wants to know the health, because the "health" is always 100%. i think we have to focus on killable "pets" and that means only summoned and gear pet's...
__________________
@Scootworks | EU Server
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 09:14 AM   #12
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 448
Some of that is knowable from the unit info, but I think a lot of that kind of filtering will come down to the addon code.
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 09:19 AM   #13
Scootworks
 
Scootworks's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 145
ok, that's not a problem in general. the important thing is the new unittag we can track. thanks
__________________
@Scootworks | EU Server
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 09:40 AM   #14
Rhyono
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 308
So there'd be something in there that would specify in some regard if it's killable? That's probably all the info I'd need to filter properly.
  Reply With Quote
09/12/17, 11:09 AM   #15
Scootworks
 
Scootworks's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 145
the worst case would be to filter by name...

edit: i hope there is another opinion
__________________
@Scootworks | EU Server
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Search/Requests » Pet Health Bar Always Up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off