Quantcast Librarian - Page 6 - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
01/17/18, 09:25 AM   #101
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,587
As written before, do tis to fix the bug:
Replace "LoreReader" with "LORE_READER" on the line mentioned in the error message, ie in the file <your-addons-folder>/Librarian/Librarian.lua line 516.

Then run /reloadui if you are already inside the game.
  Reply With Quote
01/17/18, 10:44 AM   #102
Ashnarug
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
this only allowed me to open the book at the top of the list

then the following error appeared:

EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua:386: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua:386: in function 'LoreReader:ApplyMedium'
EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua:166: in function 'LoreReader:SetupBook'
user:/AddOns/Librarian/Librarian.lua:516: in function 'Librarian:ReadBook'
user:/AddOns/Librarian/Librarian.lua:563: in function 'LibrarianRow_OnMouseUp'
LibrarianFrameList1Row1_MouseUp:3: in function '(main chunk)'

where is EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua ? cannot find it anywhere !

Last edited by Ashnarug : 01/17/18 at 11:16 AM. Reason: adding info
  Reply With Quote
01/18/18, 04:19 AM   #103
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,587
It's the base sourcecode of the game which you won't find in your addons.
But you need to check the lowest lines to see how the error occured and moves into the base code then:
->/AddOns/Librarian/Librarian.lua:563

Something is not correct in the code where the pressed mouse button is released above a row of the Librarian list.


Code:
user:/AddOns/Librarian/Librarian.lua:516: in function 'Librarian:ReadBook'
user:/AddOns/Librarian/Librarian.lua:563: in function 'LibrarianRow_OnMouseUp'
LibrarianFrameList1Row1_MouseUp:3: in function '(main chunk)'
  Reply With Quote
01/18/18, 06:50 AM   #104
Ashnarug
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
lines 562 to 564 read:

function LibrarianRow_OnMouseUp(control, button, upInside)
LIBRARIAN:ReadBook(control.data.title)
end
  Reply With Quote
01/18/18, 08:40 AM   #105
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,587
This function gives data to the ESO code function "EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua:386: in function 'LoreReader:ApplyMedium'" and some value is not compatible here.
So one would need to check the code in file EsoUI/Ingame/LoreReader/LoreReader.lua:386 to see which variable could be nil, then go back to the librarian code and check which value is used there.

Then check which value is needed and change the value in the addon, passed to the eso code, so it fits again.
  Reply With Quote
02/04/18, 11:44 PM   #106
calia1120
 
calia1120's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 60
Apologies all, I'll be updating and pushing this in a day or so. Moved and started a new job so things have been absolutely insane.
__________________
Calia | @Calia1120 | NA Server
GM, Iron Bank of Bravos | Council of Nirn | Elder Scrolls Alliance
My Addons
  Reply With Quote
03/14/18, 09:45 AM   #107
BellaCarmela
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Librarian - still problems (some books won't open; others are just blank)

Any update on a timeline for a fix? I understand if still busy with real life, of course - just wanted to inquire since it's been more than a month.

OR...Is it working for everyone else now?


I uninstalled the mod entirely, cleaned out the savedvariables, and reinstalled - and it's still having problems...

I'm having 2 problems:

1.) the problem where books won't open and they throw the error messages listed above - but only for *some* books (Primarily those that seem to be particular to abah's landing/hew's bane/the thieves guild DLC for me so far? Weird).

* NOTE:
Yes, I *HAVE* checked the .lua and the items that people have said to change are already what they should be - so please don't re-direct me to those posts again as though that's a fix - I've already checked/done it


2.) I'm also having another problem with some books where it will save the books and tell me "684 words" or something and then I open it to read it and it's just the title of the book and the pages are otherwise empty.



Really appreciate any help you could offer in getting the mod working again - it's indispensable! Thank you so much!
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » Released AddOns » Librarian

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off