Quantcast Confused - White Screen - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/31/17, 08:25 PM   #1
TrickMeNot
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Confused - White Screen

Been having trouble for a month or two trying to load minion correctly. I'll open the app and up pops the window but all I get is a white background. Windows doesn't do that blue circle thing so the program is running I just can't see anything. Tried a few threads and did a few searches and i believe one scratched the surface of my problem: http://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6130 Of which I'll add screen shots of the command prompt as well. Any help or links to other threads that do would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Java 1.bmp
Views:	44
Size:	1.48 MB
ID:	855  Click image for larger version

Name:	Java 2.bmp
Views:	35
Size:	1.48 MB
ID:	856  Click image for larger version

Name:	Java 3.bmp
Views:	47
Size:	1.48 MB
ID:	857  Click image for larger version

Name:	Minion SS.bmp
Views:	51
Size:	1.48 MB
ID:	858  

Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (29.6 KB, 14 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (526 Bytes, 14 views)
  Reply With Quote
04/02/17, 06:25 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,217
Did you start Minion as an administrator already?
Did you temporarily disable the firewall/antivirus or added minion to the "whitelist" in there?
Did you check/disable the proxy settings of your internet browser to be sure they are correct?
  Reply With Quote
04/03/17, 05:30 PM   #3
TrickMeNot
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Ok so I tried all that and no dice :/ Tried disabling wifi altogether and the same thing happened o.0
Took a second look at the Cmd line output and was wondering what Jansi is? org.fusesource.jansi.WindowsAnsiOutputStream
There are two mentions of it not being installed

Last edited by TrickMeNot : 04/03/17 at 05:37 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04/03/17, 07:39 PM   #4
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,098
What is the resolution of your screen? Its hard to tell from the screen shots as I think they may be resized? I'm wondering if Minion is having trouble with a really small desktop resolution?

From the logs Minion shows to be just loading just fine so that leads me to a UI glitch so thats why I'm wondering your desktop resolution. Also are you running any third party windows theme modifications (doesnt look like it from the screen shots but not sure)? That and the fact Minion seems to be taking up your full screen by default.

When you search on the white screen errors you're is different from what you'll find because other peoples white screen errors had a full white screen, no titlebar, etc. Yours is the background of the Minion window maximized, it still has the window title bar and the windows controls in the upper right.

Last edited by Dolby : 04/03/17 at 07:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04/07/17, 07:42 AM   #5
TrickMeNot
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 3
Yea I had to resize the images to upload them. 1920 x 1080 is my resolution.
No third party mods for minion and the reason why it is maximized is because I had noticed that when resizing minion outside of the original size the extra space would be black instead of white. Which I had thought weird so I played with it a little I don't know what to tell you about still having the title bar or controls though :/
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Confused - White Screen

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off