Quantcast [BUG] Stuck on Loading... forever - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/14/14, 05:28 AM   #1
jak3z
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
[BUG] Stuck on Loading... forever

I tried running Minion yesterday and was all good, I could see the addons and everything, went to bed.

Today I updated ESO to go to the EU MegaServer, and when I wanted to launch Minion again, I'm stuck at this window.

http://i.imgur.com/GP3uvAA.png

I tried uninstalling, and reinstalling, but no luck yet.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 05:40 AM   #2
Surmah
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by jak3z View Post
I tried running Minion yesterday and was all good, I could see the addons and everything, went to bed.

Today I updated ESO to go to the EU MegaServer, and when I wanted to launch Minion again, I'm stuck at this window.

http://i.imgur.com/GP3uvAA.png

I tried uninstalling, and reinstalling, but no luck yet.
Yep everything worked just fine when i was using US beta version, but after i changed to EU i'm stuck also. So this is US only tool atm. I reinstalled also and cleaned my registry and nothing helps.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 05:53 AM   #3
Surmah
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Two things is changed when you do the EU transfer.

Game folder renamed The Elder Scrolls Online -> The Elder Scrolls Online EU

Under your user profile Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live -> Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\liveeu

And this minion cant handle those changes very well... so back to manual mode until this is fixed.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 05:56 AM   #4
jak3z
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Tried using the "live" folder under documents, still stuck at loading.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 06:24 AM   #5
couillon
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Same issue as the OP, stuck on loading, reinstalled x2 and same result.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 08:14 AM   #6
Surmah
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
If you rename the game folder back to The Elder Scrolls Online take EU away from the folder name then minion is opening again. I did change the addon location to liveeu. That didn't help minion just cant handle game folder name change. That should be fixed before EU players are able to use this program properly.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 08:35 AM   #7
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,106
Minion has a config file under (win) C:\Users\<username>\.minion\minion.xml (mac) ~\.minion\minion.xml

Inside that config file it holds the path to where it thinks the addons are located. You can either delete the file or you can edit the path in there.

Minion should not hang like that if the addon folder changes. It should just prompt you asking where it went. So I'll be looking into why its doing that.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 08:53 AM   #8
jak3z
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Ok so now I have Elder Scrolls Online and Elder Scrolls Online EU, I can login with BOTH clients fine, to USA and EU, yet Minion is hanging at Loading and I can't find a way to make it start again.

UPDATE: I had to delete the .minion folder for this to happen.

But anytime you change the path from live to liveeu it gets stuck, so yeah something fishy in here!

Last edited by jak3z : 03/14/14 at 08:58 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 09:01 AM   #9
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,106
ok Thanks, I will check it out on my end and see if we can find the issue Minion has.

Update: was able to reproduce this on my end. Will bug it and get it in line for fixing.

Thanks for your information.

Last edited by Dolby : 03/14/14 at 09:03 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 09:04 AM   #10
jak3z
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Not sure if this is of any help but, I got it working now.

I deleted live and liveeu folders, then ran the game so it would create the folder (for each region) and now I could swap the folder location and it's working ok with "liveeu".

Not sure what could have happened?
  Reply With Quote
03/14/14, 01:09 PM   #11
couillon
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
what exactly are you changing to get Minion to work? still stuck at loading using the windows client.
  Reply With Quote
03/21/14, 09:49 AM   #12
Lumarion
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
I das the same issue but fixed it somehow.
All I did was like Dolby said, I went to (win) C:\Users\<username>\.minion\minion.xml, opened it with the editor and changed the
<game addon-path="C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns" auto-update="false" game-id="ESO" unique-game-id="ESO-1">
to
<game addon-path="C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\liveeu\AddOns" auto-update="false" game-id="ESO" unique-game-id="ESO-1">

Now it works fine.
  Reply With Quote
03/22/14, 03:50 AM   #13
Ardawen
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 9
I have the same problem, so you can only keep either the european one up to date or the american one? What if you end up playing both?

I guess that is part of the problem. That the addons are in both directories?
  Reply With Quote
03/22/14, 10:14 PM   #14
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,106
You can add a 2nd, 3rd ESO game for the other folders live, liveeu, pts
  Reply With Quote
03/23/14, 08:58 PM   #15
Organic
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Minion has a config file under (win) C:\Users\<username>\.minion\minion.xml (mac) ~\.minion\minion.xml

Inside that config file it holds the path to where it thinks the addons are located. You can either delete the file or you can edit the path in there.

Minion should not hang like that if the addon folder changes. It should just prompt you asking where it went. So I'll be looking into why its doing that.
Easy fix for me was to just delete: C:\Users\Administrator\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns\live\AddOns" auto-update="false" game-id="ESO" unique-game-id="ESO-1"/> row all together.

I saved and closed the file, then restarted Minion. It asked me to update the client, so I did that. Then it asked me to log back in, so I did that. It magically found everything it needed and I'm good to go! Pretty simple fix.

That said, it runs through the startup scripts, then finds all the addons I have installed and knows if they need updates or not. When I click update, the "Updating" progress bar just keeps streaming blue, but no addon actually updates.

Last edited by Organic : 03/23/14 at 09:01 PM.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » [BUG] Stuck on Loading... forever

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off