Thread Tools Display Modes
08/05/18, 05:22 PM   #1
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
[implemented] GetCharacterInfo() or GetClassInfo() returning wrong values

Hey there Chip,

the function GetCharacterInfo() is returning the classId of a character as 4th return parameter:
Code:
            --- @return name string,gender [Gender|#Gender],level integer,classId integer,raceId integer,alliance [Alliance|#Alliance],id string,locationId integer
It returns classId = 6 for Templars and classId = 4 for Wardens.

But the function GetClassInfo(classIdndex) is using the classIndex and not the classId so it will not return any data for the classId 6
Code:
    --- @return defId integer,lore string,normalIconKeyboard textureName,pressedIconKeyboard textureName,mouseoverIconKeyboard textureName,isSelectable bool,ingameIconKeyboard textureName,ingameIconGamepad textureName,normalIconGamepad textureName,pressedIconGamepad textureName
Code:
 [Empty String]
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
false
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
/esoui/art/icons/icon_missing.dds
and it will return wrong data for the classId 4. It's the Templar not the Warden:
Code:
6
Diese wandernden Ritter rufen die Mächte des Lichts und der sengenden Sonne an, um ihren Gegnern massiven Schaden zuzufügen, während sie bei ihren Verbündeten Leben, Magicka und Ausdauer wiederherstellen.
/esoui/art/charactercreate/charactercreate_templaricon_up.dds
/esoui/art/charactercreate/charactercreate_templaricon_down.dds
/esoui/art/charactercreate/charactercreate_templaricon_over.dds
true
/esoui/art/icons/class/class_templar.dds
/esoui/art/icons/class/gamepad/gp_class_templar.dds
/esoui/art/charactercreate/gamepad/charactercreate_templaricon_up.dds
/esoui/art/charactercreate/gamepad/charactercreate_templaricon_down.dds
@ZOS
What about a new function GetClassIndexById(classId) using an internally build mapping table between classID and classIndex so we do not need to rebuild it and build our own code each time?

Last edited by Baertram : 08/05/18 at 07:05 PM.
 
08/05/18, 06:35 PM   #2
Kyoma
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 125
I replied on Gitter but I'll reply here too for others. GetClassInfo takes an index, from use with GetNumClasses(), not a classId.
 
08/05/18, 06:56 PM   #3
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
Thanks.

I'm somehow confused why there isn't a returning value "classIndex" within function GetCharacterInfo() then.
This is somehow annoying: Need to build a mapping table between classId and classIndex then :-(

Please move the thread to the WishList @sirinsidiator

@ZOS
What about a new function GetClassIndexById(classId) using an internally build mapping table between classID and classIndex so we do not need to rebuild it and build our own code each time?

Last edited by Baertram : 08/05/18 at 07:06 PM.
 
08/06/18, 07:58 AM   #4
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 551
Yeah, we can do that.
 

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Wish List » [implemented] GetCharacterInfo() or GetClassInfo() returning wrong values

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off