Quantcast Blank screen for minion - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/18/18, 04:42 AM   #1
cazx
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
Blank screen for minion

I added exceptions in the firewall and my av as well. Ran the program as admin and used 32 bit ver. I added the game manually because it failed to find it for some reason. (C:\Users\<username>\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns) I see other threads with the same not sure what is going on.

It started to work after I added <skip-network-check /> to the xml under <client>

Last edited by cazx : 08/18/18 at 04:54 AM. Reason: some how it started to work
  Reply With Quote
08/19/18, 02:50 PM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,739
If the network check was the problem then your firewal or proxy server was blocking the contact to the Minion servers.

Or the java installation on your pc got a bug (there was one thread in this forum about network beeing blocked by java due to anything i did not really understand).
  Reply With Quote
08/27/18, 03:33 PM   #3
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,138
Originally Posted by cazx View Post
It started to work after I added <skip-network-check /> to the xml under <client>
Could you send me your minion.log? There should be an exception error at the network check. Curious to see it.

Glad its working for you with the network check skip.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Blank screen for minion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off