Thread Tools Display Modes
08/19/17, 01:50 PM   #21
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
It's one of your addons dealing with KEYBIND_STRIP. Just do a search.

It need to be manipulated with a callback on the scene. If not, you can have errors like this.

Basically to avoid the error, it should be :

Lua Code:
  1. THE_SCENE_WHICH_****_EVERYTHING:RegisterCallback("StateChange",  function(oldState, newState)
  2.     if newState == SCENE_SHOWING then
  3.         KEYBIND_STRIP:AddKeybindButtonGroup(KeybindStripDescriptor)
  4.     elseif newState == SCENE_HIDDEN then
  5.         KEYBIND_STRIP:RemoveKeybindButtonGroup(KeybindStripDescriptor)
  6.     end
  7. end)

Have fun searching.
  Reply With Quote
08/20/17, 01:11 AM   #22
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 176
What confuses me is that it only happened about 3 times thus far, but always when doing the same thing. Must be something dynamic involved.
But with no reliable way to reproduce it, I don't know how to troubleshoot it.
  Reply With Quote
08/22/17, 11:15 AM   #23
syzgod
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 46
Any idea which add-on can cause this? Can't be all 3 together.

LUA error:

user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'

Last edited by syzgod : 08/22/17 at 12:09 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08/22/17, 12:01 PM   #24
ZOS_DanBatson
ZOS Staff!
 
ZOS_DanBatson's Avatar
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 177
Originally Posted by Octopuss View Post
This is puzzling.
Code:
Duplicate Keybind: UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY. Before: tradinghouse (Buy Item). After: stats (Commit Points).
stack traceback:
	[C]: in function 'assert'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:370: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButton'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:514: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButtonGroup'
	EsoUI/Ingame/Stats/Keyboard/ZO_Stats_Keyboard.lua:91: in function 'OnStateChange'
	EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_CallbackObject.lua:111: in function 'ZO_CallbackObject:FireCallbacks'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:250: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager.lua:182: in function 'ZO_SceneManager:ShowScene'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager.lua:474: in function 'ZO_SceneManager:OnSceneStateChange'
	EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/IngameSceneManager.lua:325: in function 'ZO_IngameSceneManager:OnSceneStateChange'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:251: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
	EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/InteractScene.lua:75: in function 'ZO_InteractScene:SetState'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:369: in function 'ZO_Scene:DetermineIfTransitionIsComplete'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:308: in function 'ZO_Scene:OnSceneFragmentStateChange'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:112: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:SetState'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:122: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:OnHidden'
	EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragmentTemplates.lua:75: in function '(anonymous)'
Happened when I pulled an item from a mail. I don't get it.
We have just reproed this internally. Thank you for letting us know!
  Reply With Quote
08/23/17, 10:05 AM   #25
syzgod
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 46
Originally Posted by syzgod View Post
Any idea which add-on can cause this? Can't be all 3 together.

Only getting these errors after crafting provisioning or alchemy.

LUA error:

user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'
Noone knows?
  Reply With Quote
08/23/17, 11:44 AM   #26
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,019
Read the eror, the answer is inside.
  Reply With Quote
08/24/17, 01:34 PM   #27
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,962
Anything that showas as /lib/ or /libs/ is meant to be realted to a library. As libraries are included in several addons there is indeed the chance that it is bot of the addon mentioned that are wrong (or simply the library is wrong). So please contact the addon dev or the library dev (if they aren't the same).

But it's pretty obvious which addon causes the lua error as Ayantir told you: It's written inside and you just answered your question yourself before (2 addons, 1 library = 3).
  Reply With Quote
08/24/17, 01:41 PM   #28
Dolgubon
 
Dolgubon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 408
I'd love to know how it's obvious because it wasn't obvious to me.
  Reply With Quote
08/24/17, 01:45 PM   #29
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,962
With obvious I meant that there is a library that all addons seem to use, so it should be the library, or any of the 2-3 other shown addons that are "obviously written" in the string next to /AddOns/<Name here>
  Reply With Quote
08/24/17, 02:58 PM   #30
Rhyono
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 659
Looking at the error, it's obvious the problem is from the lib (red for clarity):

Code:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'
Diagnosing the cause of the problem and fixing it may be less obvious.
  Reply With Quote
08/24/17, 04:28 PM   #31
Dolgubon
 
Dolgubon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 408
Ah yeah that makes sense. I was thinking a bit further ahead, I guess.
  Reply With Quote
09/30/17, 08:03 AM   #32
Octopuss
 
Octopuss's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 176
I still keep getting the error from the first post at random when depositing items into the bank. It happens at random, but when it does, it's always when I mouse over an item and press E.
  Reply With Quote
09/30/17, 09:20 AM   #33
Rhyono
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 659
More recently (past few weeks maybe), I've occasionally had that issue as well, but I haven't pinpointed what specific steps/addon is causing it.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Is this caused by an addon?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off