Quantcast Minion Shows "updating" when no update is needed - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/03/16, 01:24 AM   #1
Onigar
 
Onigar's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Minion Shows "updating" when no update is needed

After updating one or more adons the minion status shows "updating" for several addons whether they were involved in the just performed update or not.

This "updating" status does not go away but it is cleared by closing and reopening minion.
  Reply With Quote
10/03/16, 06:44 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,169
Got the same problem sometimes if many addons are updated after each other (using the Update all button).
The updated addon is removed from the top of the list (after updte was done) but the green "Updating" text is still shown afterwards.
  Reply With Quote
10/17/16, 10:49 AM   #3
Tobibrocki
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Same/Similar issue here mostly, the program updates the add-on but after it finished the Updating bar (at 100%) and the text above it remain on screen next to the add-on. A restart of Minion solves this as was said in the OP post.
When updating with the 'Update All' button it even happened to me that it "garbled" (don't know how to better describe it) the loading bar and update text a bit after it was finished.

I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate (64-Bit).
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (51.8 KB, 60 views)
File Type: log minion0.log (2.6 KB, 49 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (3.7 KB, 53 views)
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Minion Shows "updating" when no update is needed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off