Quantcast Minion stuck at loading screen after detecting games. - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/14/16, 01:33 AM   #1
worseelite
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
Minion stuck at loading screen after detecting games.

Minion has just stopped i have my firewall off allowed it on both comodo and windows firewall.

Anyone know how to get trough this?


LOADING

Initializing Window controls.
Fetching Global Configuration.
Loading GameConfig for WOW.
Loading GameConfig for ESO.
Loading ESO Categories.
 
10/14/16, 08:22 AM   #2
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,104
Hi worseelite,

Does this still happen when you close and restart Minion? Can you post your minion.xml and minion.log?

Thanks.
 
10/15/16, 01:04 AM   #3
daniil-prok
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Hi worseelite,

Does this still happen when you close and restart Minion? Can you post your minion.xml and minion.log?

Thanks.
I have the same problem. Where i can find this 2 files "minion.xml and minion.log"?

 
10/15/16, 07:00 AM   #4
MagiczneTornado
Guest
Posts: n/a
Im having same issues:

Code:
Initializing Window controls.
Fetching Global Configuration.
Loading GameConfig for WOW.
Loading GameConfig for ESO.
Loading ESO Categories.
Loading ESO AddOns.
Detecting ESO-1 AddOns
Detecting ESO-2 AddOns

This is where loading minion gets stuck. Im attaching my logs
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (44.8 KB, 33 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (1.6 KB, 28 views)
 
10/15/16, 08:04 AM   #5
vlakipn
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
I confirm this problem, started yesterday. Have tried all possible solutions on internet, none worked....
Attached Files
File Type: xml minion.xml (1.4 KB, 43 views)
File Type: log minion.log (124.2 KB, 41 views)

Last edited by vlakipn : 10/15/16 at 08:07 AM. Reason: attachments
 
10/15/16, 08:16 AM   #6
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,104
There seems to be a network problem affecting some countries from our CDN provider to our Origin. We are working on the problem. Sorry for the trouble and thank you for posting your logs.
 
10/16/16, 04:39 AM   #7
Robytek
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
same problem, any update news guys?
 
10/16/16, 08:33 AM   #8
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,104
Issue should be resolved. Can you post up your minion.log?
 
10/16/16, 09:08 AM   #9
Khenyk
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Same problem with start Minion. btw ESO site is slowest too.
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (93.4 KB, 29 views)
 
10/16/16, 09:58 AM   #10
Jaex
 
Jaex's Avatar
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
Stuck for me too:



Also ESOUI web site keep getting down too:

 
10/16/16, 10:17 AM   #11
vlakipn
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
Ive managed to run it tonight, but today same and even worse. Gui wont show up sometimes , even if minion is running...
 
10/16/16, 11:05 AM   #12
Robytek
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
here is my log
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (168.0 KB, 35 views)
 
10/16/16, 02:57 PM   #13
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,104
Thanks for the heads up guys, I've updated my ticket with cloudflare. I would like to gather a few more pieces of information. Those that are having trouble with minion and the website can you please visit this url?

http://www.esoui.com/cdn-cgi/trace

You can post the results here and remove your personal ip

This will tell me what cloudflare datacenter is having trouble talking to our site. Right now it looks like its colo=OSL is the issue.
 
10/16/16, 05:02 PM   #14
vlakipn
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
fl=74f13
h=www.esoui.com
ts=1476658886.787
visit_scheme=http
uag=Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:49.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/49.0
colo=SOF
spdy=off
http=http/1.1
loc=RS
 
10/17/16, 03:39 AM   #15
Jaex
 
Jaex's Avatar
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3
After two days of countless trying finally I could open Minion now.
 
10/17/16, 05:42 AM   #16
vlakipn
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 5
Yeah, minion and website works fine today, probably fixed.
 
10/17/16, 07:44 AM   #17
Robytek
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
it works!
 
10/17/16, 08:31 AM   #18
Khenyk
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
Work for me now. Thx.
 
10/17/16, 09:06 AM   #19
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,104
Looks like late last night (early this morning) they were able to fix the issue. Sorry for the trouble all. It was a difficult one to diagnose since it only affected 2 locations and only the peering between my host and cloudflare.
 
10/17/16, 05:18 PM   #20
robskij
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1
Still problem on Mac's

Sry, but I've had this problem on my Mac since update 12, and still no resolution. On my PC's all is working. It seems that Minion does not see the esoui data, there are no addons to add and the minion client just "hangs" there if you let it autodetect. I have also tried VPN directly to US Vpn server with no luck.

Hope u find this bug.

My best

Robskij


EDIT:

Did a complete reinstall of all addOns by totally emptying the AddOn folder and deleting the Addonsettings.txt (for safety reasons)
Works now...
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (997.9 KB, 31 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (1.6 KB, 33 views)

Last edited by robskij : 10/17/16 at 06:06 PM.
 

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Minion stuck at loading screen after detecting games.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off