Quantcast
Download
(149 Kb)
Download
Updated: 05/31/18 02:37 AM
Pictures
File Info
Compatibility:
Summerset (4.0)
Dragon Bones (3.3)
Clockwork City (3.2)
Horns of the Reach (3.1)
Morrowind (3.0)
Homestead (2.7)
Updated:05/31/18 02:37 AM
Created:02/25/17 01:24 PM
Monthly downloads:1,732
Total downloads:156,676
Favorites:260
MD5:
ItemPreview (discontinued)  Popular! (More than 5000 hits)
Version: 1.14b
by: Shinni, Phinix
This addon allows you to preview items such as armor, weapons, furniture and furniture recipes.
Simply click on the item to preview it.
The addon works anywhere in the UI. You can preview items from the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader etc.
You can also preview furniture and recipes when right clicking on an item link (eg in the chat) and selecting "Preview".
# 1.14
- fixed the armor option in the addon settings
(a) removed a forgotten debug output
(b) fixed preview on click from the addon settings

# 1.13
- compatible with the Summerset update
- added settings to enable/disable the preview on certain scenes

# 1.12
- fixed a bug where the /previewarmor toggle would not work outside the inventory screen.

# 1.11
- compatible with dragon bones update
- weapons can now be previewed

# 1.10
- added some debug output to help with the failed preview issues

# 1.9
- added the CustomMenu library, which I accidentally removed in the last update

# 1.8
- added clockwork items to the preview
- added quaternary keybind (default T) to end preview
- added armor preview

# 1.7
- compatible with the CC update

# 1.6
- added new furniture from the HotR update

# 1.5
- fixed a bug which prevented the /previewonclick toggle to be saved
- fixed preview at the bank

# 1.4
- fixed a bug where the addon would try to preview non-furniture items

# 1.3
- compatible with the Morrowind update
- added option to disable left click for previewing
- it's possible to preview via right click -> preview
- thanks to the API update guild and NPC stores work more reliably now for rare furniture

# 1.2
- the preview is now started by clicking on the item
- preview works for recipes and furniture
- preview works in the trading window, the inventory, the mail window, the guild trader, NPC merchants, personal and guild bank

# 1.1
- Added preview for recipes

# 1.0
- Release
Archived Files (17)
File Name
Version
Size
Uploader
Date
1.14a
149kB
Shinni
05/31/18 02:33 AM
1.14
149kB
Shinni
05/31/18 02:30 AM
1.13
149kB
Shinni
05/27/18 07:04 AM
1.12
96kB
Shinni
02/16/18 04:56 PM
1.11
96kB
Shinni
02/12/18 05:06 PM
1.10
94kB
Shinni
12/23/17 02:06 PM
1.9
94kB
Shinni
12/11/17 01:18 PM
1.8
89kB
Shinni
12/10/17 08:07 AM
1.7a
87kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:56 AM
1.7
5kB
Shinni
10/21/17 08:09 AM
1.6
87kB
Shinni
08/14/17 03:10 PM
1.5
87kB
Shinni
07/23/17 07:04 AM
1.4
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:24 PM
1.3
82kB
Shinni
05/22/17 01:11 PM
1.2
64kB
Shinni
02/26/17 11:53 AM
1.1
58kB
Shinni
02/25/17 04:59 PM
1.0
58kB
02/25/17 01:24 PM


Post A Reply Comment Options
Unread 08/20/19, 07:30 AM  
Coatmagic

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 1
Uploads: 0
Slightly different fix for mine but works fine now!

Did this bit: (and thank you for the heads up!)

1.Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
2.Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview

but could not for the life of me find the bit of code to ad the next bit into so did tried this instead:

3. Change disablePreviewArmor = false to true
(using Notepad over here so no idea what line it is but it's right up at the top of the lua)

Anyway, hope this helps someone else that is unable to locate any of the code listed
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/16/19, 05:19 AM  
Gamer1986PAN
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 84
File comments: 415
Uploads: 2
Here is a link to chinamicah's Workaround-Zip-Archive - just replace the existing "Crafting Preview" folder.

Additional you should go with Rhyono's furniture preview fix here https://gofile.io/?c=PlVwEo
found this one here https://www.esoui.com/downloads/info....html#comments
__________________
Co-Author of the Addon BeamMeUp - feel free to check it out.


BankManagerRevived Slim Edition
-dropped some functions most ESO+ users does not need to have better performance with BMR -
all working mechancis are created from the original BMR authors - all credits to orignal authors
Last edited by Gamer1986PAN : 08/16/19 at 06:44 AM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/15/19, 01:13 PM  
Amaljia

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 33
Uploads: 0
Re: Re: Re: Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

Originally Posted by Stabbitydoom
For us newbs, anyone want to throw that up as a file?

Originally Posted by Neverlands
Originally Posted by chinamicah
  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
The resulting code should look something like this:
Code:
294    if IsOutfitStyleArmor(outfitStyleId) then
295        categoryIndex = 12
296        numSubCategories = 7 -- 7 armor types
297        return nil -- continuing crashes the addon
298    end
 299 if not categoryIndex then return nil end

Thank you I am so glad I can now keep this useful addon .
Would be nice for sure. I tried editing mine, but apparently I'm doing it wrong since I still get the errors
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/13/19, 05:50 PM  
Stabbitydoom

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 2
Uploads: 0
Re: Re: Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

For us newbs, anyone want to throw that up as a file?

Originally Posted by Neverlands
Originally Posted by chinamicah
  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
The resulting code should look something like this:
Code:
294    if IsOutfitStyleArmor(outfitStyleId) then
295        categoryIndex = 12
296        numSubCategories = 7 -- 7 armor types
297        return nil -- continuing crashes the addon
298    end
 299 if not categoryIndex then return nil end

Thank you I am so glad I can now keep this useful addon .
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/13/19, 04:07 PM  
Neverlands
 
Neverlands's Avatar

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 105
Uploads: 0
Re: Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

Originally Posted by chinamicah
  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
The resulting code should look something like this:
Code:
294    if IsOutfitStyleArmor(outfitStyleId) then
295        categoryIndex = 12
296        numSubCategories = 7 -- 7 armor types
297        return nil -- continuing crashes the addon
298    end
 299 if not categoryIndex then return nil end

Thank you I am so glad I can now keep this useful addon .
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/13/19, 04:03 PM  
JusticePlague

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 3
Uploads: 0
AHA! Thank you. ReallyRilee! Dont know why that didnt even OCCUR to me <3 Got it working now, you guys rock!
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/13/19, 10:34 AM  
ReallyRilee

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 3
Uploads: 0
Re: Re: Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

Originally Posted by JusticePlague
Originally Posted by chinamicah
  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
I've never done something like this, Im a newb as screwing with these files, but I NEED my previews back. So, in that spirit, this may be the DUMBEST question...
Which file am I editing that into? XD
It looks like you're going to be editing the LibPreview.lua file that you paste in.


Edit: Can confirm that adding this line in the code fixes the issues with errors! Thank you for posting it!
Last edited by ReallyRilee : 08/13/19 at 12:58 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/12/19, 10:31 PM  
JusticePlague

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 3
Uploads: 0
Re: Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

Originally Posted by chinamicah
  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
I've never done something like this, Im a newb as screwing with these files, but I NEED my previews back. So, in that spirit, this may be the DUMBEST question...
Which file am I editing that into? XD
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/12/19, 10:07 PM  
chinamicah
 
chinamicah's Avatar

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 1
Uploads: 0
Workaround for Scalebreaker addon error

  1. Get the updated LibPreview files from ESO Master Recipe List. You want both LibPreview.lua and PreviewData.lua
  2. Paste both over the versions that came with ItemPreview/CraftingPreview/FurniturePreview
  3. Add the following line after line 296:
Code:
        return nil
The resulting code should look something like this:
Code:
294	if IsOutfitStyleArmor(outfitStyleId) then
295		categoryIndex = 12
296		numSubCategories = 7 -- 7 armor types
297		return nil -- continuing crashes the addon
298	end
299 if not categoryIndex then return nil end
Please note that this is a workaround, not a real fix. It disables armor preview - which wasn't working anyway, I think? - so that the rest of the addon will work
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/12/19, 09:41 PM  
ReallyRilee

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 3
Uploads: 0
Re: DLC Scalebreaker Update 23 error

Originally Posted by Neverlands
With the new DLC Scalebreaker Update 23 I receive this error:


Code:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: in function 'lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", outfitStyleId = 2307, categoryIndex = 12, numSubCategories = 7, subCategoryIndex = 1 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:221: in function 'FurPreview:IsItemLinkPreviewableArmor'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0..." </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:331: in function 'FurPreview:CanPreviewItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:75: in function 'hookFunction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:19: in function 'SetInventorySlot'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2345: in function 'UpdateMouseoverCommand'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2426: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnMouseEnter'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, buttonPart = ud, listPart = ud, success = true, tooltipUsed = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseEnter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud </Locals>|r
Getting this same error, too. But as it's a discontinued addon, I don't have much hope that it'll get fixed : /
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 08/12/19, 03:18 PM  
Neverlands
 
Neverlands's Avatar

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 105
Uploads: 0
DLC Scalebreaker Update 23 error

With the new DLC Scalebreaker Update 23 I receive this error:


Code:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/Libs/LibPreview/LibPreview.lua:290: in function 'lib:GetOutfitCollectibleFromItemLink'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", outfitStyleId = 2307, categoryIndex = 12, numSubCategories = 7, subCategoryIndex = 1 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:221: in function 'FurPreview:IsItemLinkPreviewableArmor'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0..." </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:331: in function 'FurPreview:CanPreviewItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/FurniturePreview/FurniturePreview.lua:75: in function 'hookFunction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = tbl, inventorySlot = ud, itemLink = "|H0:item:68488:359:50:0:0:0...", slotType = 2 </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_Hook.lua:19: in function 'SetInventorySlot'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2345: in function 'UpdateMouseoverCommand'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:2426: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_OnMouseEnter'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, buttonPart = ud, listPart = ud, success = true, tooltipUsed = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseEnter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud </Locals>|r
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 06/07/19, 08:00 PM  
Aeonblue

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 3
Uploads: 0
Originally Posted by Shinni
Thanks for the feedback.
I added recipe preview with version 1.1
Has someone picked this up? I really miss being able to see sets I am crafting
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 06/03/19, 06:15 PM  
Phinix
 
Phinix's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view AddOns

Forum posts: 142
File comments: 1064
Uploads: 29
Originally Posted by Mix
I got this addon to work with Elsweyr items by changing the API as said below AND installing Master Recipe List (no idea why that was needed but it didn't work until I did that - was comparing addon list with a guildmate for whom the preview from chat links was working!)
It is not quite as simple as that I'm afraid. The new items show because I datamined them for Master Recipe List which includes an updated version of LibPreview which this addon uses, which is what handles doing the previews.

HOWEVER, if you use NoThankYou! or another addon that stops your character from spinning, inventory previews won't work at all. If you use Free Dialogue Camera, bank previews won't work. Also, armor/weapon previews won't work no matter what you have installed due to game changes I have yet to find the time to determine if there is possibly a workaround for.
Last edited by Phinix : 06/03/19 at 06:16 PM.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 06/03/19, 04:49 PM  
Mix

Forum posts: 0
File comments: 17
Uploads: 0
I got this addon to work with Elsweyr items by changing the API as said below AND installing Master Recipe List (no idea why that was needed but it didn't work until I did that - was comparing addon list with a guildmate for whom the preview from chat links was working!)
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Unread 06/02/19, 02:09 PM  
Poalima

Forum posts: 1
File comments: 2
Uploads: 0
Not actually "discontinued"

Originally Posted by XashDE
Same issue, SaucyJack

With Elsweyr online, wouldn´t it be a great idea to update this Addon, @Shinny ? ( Please )
The dataminers were revealing about necromancers, new sets, etc, way before Elsweyr was released.
Zenimax got pissed, and tweaked the API so datamining doesn't work. It also makes this addon not workable.
At least, that's the way I understand it. There was an earlier post by the author, explaining this also, which you might be able to find.
Report comment to moderator  
Reply With Quote
Post A Reply



Category Jump: