ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   Is this caused by an addon? (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7277)

Ayantir 08/19/17 01:50 PM

It's one of your addons dealing with KEYBIND_STRIP. Just do a search.

It need to be manipulated with a callback on the scene. If not, you can have errors like this.

Basically to avoid the error, it should be :

Lua Code:
  1. THE_SCENE_WHICH_****_EVERYTHING:RegisterCallback("StateChange",  function(oldState, newState)
  2.     if newState == SCENE_SHOWING then
  3.         KEYBIND_STRIP:AddKeybindButtonGroup(KeybindStripDescriptor)
  4.     elseif newState == SCENE_HIDDEN then
  5.         KEYBIND_STRIP:RemoveKeybindButtonGroup(KeybindStripDescriptor)
  6.     end
  7. end)

Have fun searching.

Octopuss 08/20/17 01:11 AM

What confuses me is that it only happened about 3 times thus far, but always when doing the same thing. Must be something dynamic involved.
But with no reliable way to reproduce it, I don't know how to troubleshoot it.

syzgod 08/22/17 11:15 AM

Any idea which add-on can cause this? Can't be all 3 together.:eek:

LUA error:

user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'

ZOS_DanBatson 08/22/17 12:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Octopuss (Post 32369)
This is puzzling.
Code:

Duplicate Keybind: UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY. Before: tradinghouse (Buy Item). After: stats (Commit Points).
stack traceback:
        [C]: in function 'assert'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:370: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButton'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:514: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButtonGroup'
        EsoUI/Ingame/Stats/Keyboard/ZO_Stats_Keyboard.lua:91: in function 'OnStateChange'
        EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_CallbackObject.lua:111: in function 'ZO_CallbackObject:FireCallbacks'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:250: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager.lua:182: in function 'ZO_SceneManager:ShowScene'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager.lua:474: in function 'ZO_SceneManager:OnSceneStateChange'
        EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/IngameSceneManager.lua:325: in function 'ZO_IngameSceneManager:OnSceneStateChange'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:251: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
        EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/InteractScene.lua:75: in function 'ZO_InteractScene:SetState'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:369: in function 'ZO_Scene:DetermineIfTransitionIsComplete'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:308: in function 'ZO_Scene:OnSceneFragmentStateChange'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:112: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:SetState'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:122: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:OnHidden'
        EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragmentTemplates.lua:75: in function '(anonymous)'

Happened when I pulled an item from a mail. I don't get it.

We have just reproed this internally. Thank you for letting us know!

syzgod 08/23/17 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by syzgod (Post 32397)
Any idea which add-on can cause this? Can't be all 3 together.:eek:

Only getting these errors after crafting provisioning or alchemy.

LUA error:

user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'

Noone knows?

Ayantir 08/23/17 11:44 AM

Read the eror, the answer is inside.

Baertram 08/24/17 01:34 PM

Anything that showas as /lib/ or /libs/ is meant to be realted to a library. As libraries are included in several addons there is indeed the chance that it is bot of the addon mentioned that are wrong (or simply the library is wrong). So please contact the addon dev or the library dev (if they aren't the same).

But it's pretty obvious which addon causes the lua error as Ayantir told you: It's written inside and you just answered your question yourself before (2 addons, 1 library = 3).

Dolgubon 08/24/17 01:41 PM

I'd love to know how it's obvious because it wasn't obvious to me.

Baertram 08/24/17 01:45 PM

With obvious I meant that there is a library that all addons seem to use, so it should be the library, or any of the 2-3 other shown addons that are "obviously written" in the string next to /AddOns/<Name here>

Rhyono 08/24/17 02:58 PM

Looking at the error, it's obvious the problem is from the lib (red for clarity):

Code:

user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazySetCrafter/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:235: in function 'LibLazyCrafting.stackableCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/WritWorthy/Libs/LibLazyCrafting/Provisioning.lua:69: in function 'LLC_ProvisioningCraftingComplete'
user:/AddOns/DolgubonsLazyWritCreator/libs/LibLazyCrafting/LibLazyCrafting.lua:453: in function 'CraftComplete'

Diagnosing the cause of the problem and fixing it may be less obvious.

Dolgubon 08/24/17 04:28 PM

Ah yeah that makes sense. I was thinking a bit further ahead, I guess.

Octopuss 09/30/17 08:03 AM

I still keep getting the error from the first post at random when depositing items into the bank. It happens at random, but when it does, it's always when I mouse over an item and press E.

Rhyono 09/30/17 09:20 AM

More recently (past few weeks maybe), I've occasionally had that issue as well, but I haven't pinpointed what specific steps/addon is causing it.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI