ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   Addon error happens on main only (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8807)

lateralus 10/21/19 04:49 PM

Addon error happens on main only
 
I get this error only when im on my main character while using only inventory grid view or grid list when i try to use a consumable. This does not happen on my other character. Can anyone help me out?

EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1099: Attempt to access a private function 'UseItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 5 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1099: in function 'TryUseItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 183, usable = T, onlyFromActionSlot = F </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1321: in function '(anonymous)'
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActions:DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_hasActions = T, m_contextMenuMode = F}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Use"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1974: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseDoubleClick:4: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud, button = 1, ctrl = F, alt = F, shift = F, command = F </Locals>|r

Baertram 10/22/19 08:33 AM

Update the addons as they get updated or disable them.
The errors are part of ZOs changes about secure inventory handling and the addons "taint" (make the code insecure) somehow, so they need a fix.

diazexmachina 10/26/19 01:31 AM

Getting more or less the same message on my first created character (which is not even my main anymore) everytime I try to deposit something in the bank or use any consumable.

Code:

EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: Attempt to access a private function 'PickupInventoryItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 5 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: in function 'TryBankItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 85, bankingBag = 2, canAlsoBePlacedInSubscriberBank = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1607: in function 'INDEX_ACTION_CALLBACK'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActions:DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_hasActions = T, m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_contextMenuMode = F}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Deposit"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1974: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseDoubleClick:4: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud, button = 1, ctrl = F, alt = F, shift = F, command = F </Locals>|r


TNTKokser 10/26/19 03:01 AM

me too. Problem: I cannot figure out what addon is the bad. Have 100+ running :o

Code:

EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: Attempt to access a private function 'PickupInventoryItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 1 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: in function 'TryBankItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 65, bankingBag = 2, canAlsoBePlacedInSubscriberBank = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1607: in function 'INDEX_ACTION_CALLBACK'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActions:DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_contextMenuMode = F, m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_hasActions = T}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Einlagern"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/ItemSlotActionController.lua:30: in function 'callback'
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:645: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:TryHandlingKeybindDown'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:3]{allowDefaultExit = T, batchUpdating = F, insertionId = 12}, keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY", buttonOrEtherealDescriptor = ud, keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:4]{keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY", addedForSceneName = "bank", order = 500, alignment = 3} </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?


TNTKokser 10/26/19 03:06 AM

It's GearSetsSort

Baertram 10/26/19 07:02 AM

As written above already ZOs is working on a fix.
It must be some addons changing the inventory so sorting, filtering, etc. may relate.
Tell the addon devs you find out to raise errors (try if they ALONE raise the errors!) to read the PTS forum thread about update 5.2 please. I've linked some info about PreHooks and SecurePostHook inside. Maybe it will fix the error if they change their code (if they are able to) or you need to wait for ZOs to update the Inventory:Update List functions to be secure with addons calling it again (hopefully this Monday).

TNTKokser 10/29/19 01:35 AM

*deleted*
forgot the workaround

Baertram 11/04/19 06:25 AM

Should be fixed with today's patch by ZOs:
Code:

Addons
XML control handlers from secure templates will now run securely even when the control is created from an insecure state.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:03 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI