ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   LUI: How to remove the default CP / Experience Bar on the top left of the screen? (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8323)

kinnaj93 02/07/19 02:18 PM

How to remove the default CP / Experience Bar on the top left of the screen?
 
Hello,

I am using LUI right now and would like to know, how to remove the bar on the top left of the screen, the one that you can see on the screenshot:



I saw that it IS possible in this video, but I dont know how:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62GD5O1SJV8

Thanks in advance

Jannik

Baertram 02/07/19 04:37 PM

Install the addon ZGOO.
Move your mouse above the bar and write "/zgoo mouse" (without "" ) into the chat, press return key.
A popup window will show you information about the control below your mouse. It should have an entry GetName() which will show a value right of it like "ZO_ExperienceBar.." or something like this.

Note down the name and use a script in the chat like this then:
Code:

/script ZO_ExperienceBarNAmeWhichYouHaveNoted:SetHidden(true)
Try if this works and hides the bar.

Though this will only work as long as you do not open any menu or inventory as closing it/opening it will probably show/hide the bar again.

Edit:
Just checked the control name as I had used it within FCOItemSaver already. It hsould be this name:
ZO_PlayerProgress

So the script to hide it will be:
Code:

/script ZO_PlayerProgress:SetHidden(true)
If you want this permanently into an addon you must define when it should be hidden, and when it should be shown.
I do not use LUI or know why the player progressbar is shown as you are NOT in the menus. Seems LUI changes something there as standard ESO will not show the abr if you are outside the character menus or inventories.
Someone would need to check in the LUI code then (if there is no setting for it already -> Did you check the LUI settings properly? :D) how it get's shown outside of the menus (I guess it will be the HUD_UI_SCENE then) and prevent it again.

kinnaj93 02/08/19 03:15 AM

LUI itself doesn't seem to have any option to do that.

Atleast my search didn't yield any results...

Search "ZO_PlayerProgress" (0 hits in 0 files)

kinnaj93 02/08/19 03:23 AM

Okay, after some digging I noticed, it has to do something with one of the other addons I have. If I only enable LUI, the bar isnt visible anymore. I will check what addon makes the issue.

Okay:
The addon causing this to happen was "GameInfo". It had a default setting: "show player level" to always show the bar, which does the following:

Code:

function GI.DisplayStufe(displayMe)
        if displayMe==true then
                HUD_SCENE:AddFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_SCENE:AddFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_CURRENT_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_UI_SCENE:AddFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_UI_SCENE:AddFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_CURRENT_FRAGMENT)
        else
                HUD_SCENE:RemoveFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_SCENE:RemoveFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_CURRENT_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_UI_SCENE:RemoveFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_FRAGMENT)
                HUD_UI_SCENE:RemoveFragment(PLAYER_PROGRESS_BAR_CURRENT_FRAGMENT)
        end
end


Baertram 02/08/19 05:28 AM

Ok, scenes are some kind of layers which can be shown or hidden.
And fragemnts are parts of this layer then, containign the controls like the ZO_PlayerProgressBar.
You can add/remove fragments to/from a scene so the contols of it will/won't show.

This is how te addon manipulated the stanard scene and just added a fragment to show the progress bar.
And this is why you couldn't find the control name as just the fragment was used (which is even the better way in most times as it recognizes other depending controls etc. as well).


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI