ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   Minion (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=183)
-   -   New version is installed but in game it reports the old version (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7987)

nickquest 08/14/18 06:03 PM

New version is installed but in game it reports the old version
 
2 Attachment(s)
My minion.ini and xml

sirinsidiator 08/15/18 04:08 AM

From what I see, the log says that it detects v0.43, but the xml contains v0.43.1:
Code:

DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,017 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:interrogateDirs(333): interrogating TOC: C:\Users\NickQ\Documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live\AddOns\AwesomeGuildStore\AwesomeGuildStore.txt
DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,026 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:interrogateDirs(354): AwesomeGuildStore - TOC Version: 0.43
DEBUG 2018-08-14 16:09:58,028 [Thread-18] gg.minion.service.AddOnDetectionService:detectAddOn(188): One match found for AwesomeGuildStore

Code:

<addon md5="45015dcfd2913db4b9ff783afd16b5d4" ui-version="0.43.1" uid="695">
<dirs>
<dir>AwesomeGuildStore</dir>
</dirs>
</addon>

Any ideas, Dolby?

Dolby 08/27/18 03:42 PM

What is strange is that the hash matches version 0.43.1 and I think it should be getting that from the zip. I would ask if the zip is still in the root AddOn directory not extracted? I don't see an entry in the log where it attempted to extract the zip.

Drummerx04 08/27/18 04:14 PM

The version within ESO itself is wrong? Is it possible that the author didn't increment the version in the txt manifest or something?

SlippyCheeze 08/27/18 05:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drummerx04 (Post 35871)
The version within ESO itself is wrong? Is it possible that the author didn't increment the version in the txt manifest or something?

Almost all the in-game version numbers come from (a) display-oriented fields, or (b) lua code, neither of which are tied to the version number that the game itself cares about. Given that, one of them being wrong is entirely possible, and would in no way break the function of the addon as far as the ESO client was concerned.

sirinsidiator 08/28/18 03:26 AM

Won't happen. I use a build script which automatically replaces a token in all files that contain the version. That worked fine for 4 years already.

And as Dolby said, the checksum matches the zip file for the correct version, but it looks like the content of said file is not extracted for some reason.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:53 PM.

vBulletin © 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2019 MMOUI