ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   AddOn Help/Support (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=164)
-   -   Error message pops up when I go to antiquities via journal. Please help. (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10368)

YourLordSpeaks 11/12/22 10:35 AM

Error message pops up when I go to antiquities via journal. Please help.
 
Code:

EsoUI/Ingame/Antiquities/Keyboard/AntiquityJournal_Keyboard.lua:659: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
/EsoUI/Ingame/Antiquities/Keyboard/AntiquityJournal_Keyboard.lua:659: in function '(anonymous)'
(tail call): ?
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:319: in function 'GetKeybindDescriptorDebugIdentifier'
|caaaaaa<Locals> keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:1]{alignment = 3, keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_TERTIARY"} </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:332: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:HandleDuplicateAddKeybind'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2]{batchUpdating = T, insertionId = 119, allowDefaultExit = T}, existingButtonOrEtherealDescriptor = ud, keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:1], currentSceneName = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", existingDescriptor = [table:3]{addedForSceneName = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_TERTIARY"}, existingSceneName = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", existingDescriptorIdentifier = "Set Destination" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:380: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButton'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2], keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:1], currentSceneName = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", existingButtonOrEtherealDescriptor = ud </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:572: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:AddKeybindButtonGroup'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2], keybindButtonGroupDescriptor = [table:4]{}, i = 1, keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:1] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/Antiquities/Keyboard/AntiquityJournal_Keyboard.lua:832: in function 'callback'
|caaaaaa<Locals> oldState = "hidden", newState = "showing" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_CallbackObject.lua:132: in function 'ZO_CallbackObjectMixin:FireCallbacks'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:5]{name = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", wasShownInGamepadPreferredMode = F, state = "showing", fireCallbackDepth = 1, restoresHUDSceneToggleGameMenu = F, restoresHUDSceneToggleUIMode = F, disallowEvaluateTransitionCompleteCount = 1, wasRequestedToShowInGamepadPreferredMode = F}, eventName = "StateChange", registry = [table:6]{}, callbackInfoIndex = 1, callbackInfo = [table:7]{4 = F}, callback = /EsoUI/Ingame/Antiquities/Keyboard/AntiquityJournal_Keyboard.lua:829, deleted = F </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:156: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:5], newState = "showing", oldState = "hidden", name = "antiquityJournalKeyboard" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Base.lua:213: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Base:ShowScene'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8]{remoteSceneSequenceNumber = 137, numTopLevelShown = 0, initialized = F, fireCallbackDepth = 0, hudSceneName = "hud", numRemoteTopLevelShown = 0, exitUIModeOnChatFocusLost = F, hudUISceneHidesAutomatically = T, hudUISceneName = "hudui"}, scene = [table:5], sequenceNumber = 137 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Leader.lua:300: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Leader:ShowScene'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:5] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Leader.lua:383: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Leader:OnSceneStateHidden'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9]{name = "hud", restoresHUDSceneToggleGameMenu = F, state = "hidden", fireCallbackDepth = 0, wasShownInGamepadPreferredMode = F, restoresHUDSceneToggleUIMode = F, disallowEvaluateTransitionCompleteCount = 1, wasRequestedToShowInGamepadPreferredMode = F}, nextSceneGroup = [table:10]{fireCallbackDepth = 0, state = "scene_group_showing", activeScene = 2}, currentNextScene = [table:5] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Base.lua:287: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Base:OnSceneStateChange'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9], oldState = "hiding", newState = "hidden" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Leader.lua:330: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Leader:OnSceneStateChange'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9], oldState = "hiding", newState = "hidden" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/IngameSceneManager.lua:375: in function 'ZO_IngameSceneManager:OnSceneStateChange'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9], oldState = "hiding", newState = "hidden" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:157: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9], newState = "hidden", oldState = "hiding", name = "hud" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:289: in function 'ZO_Scene:OnTransitionComplete'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9], nextState = "hidden" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:284: in function 'ZO_Scene:DetermineIfTransitionIsComplete'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9], nextState = "hidden" </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:196: in function 'ZO_Scene:RefreshFragments'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9], asAResultOfSceneStateChange = T </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:163: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9], newState = "hiding", oldState = "shown", name = "hud", AS_A_RESULT_OF_SCENE_STATE_CHANGE = T </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Base.lua:221: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Base:HideScene'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9], sequenceNumber = 136 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Leader.lua:304: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Leader:HideScene'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], scene = [table:9] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Leader.lua:263: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Leader:Show'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:8], sceneName = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", nextSceneClearsSceneStack = T, numScenesNextScenePops = 0, currentScene = [table:9], nextScene = [table:5] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/MainMenu/Keyboard/ZO_MainMenu_Keyboard.lua:858: in function 'MainMenu_Keyboard:ShowSceneGroup'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:11]{fireCallbackDepth = 0, sceneShowGroupName = "journalSceneGroup", ignoreCallbacks = F, lastCategory = 3}, sceneGroupName = "journalSceneGroup", specificScene = "antiquityJournalKeyboard", sceneGroup = [table:10] </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/MainMenu/Keyboard/ZO_MainMenu_Keyboard.lua:867: in function 'MainMenu_Keyboard:ToggleSceneGroup'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:11], sceneGroupName = "journalSceneGroup", sceneGroupInfo = [table:12]{category = 7} </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/MainMenu/Keyboard/ZO_MainMenu_Keyboard.lua:930: in function 'ZO_MainMenuManager_ToggleCategoryInternal'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:11], category = 7, categoryLayoutInfo = [table:13]{pressed = "EsoUI/Art/MainMenu/menuBar_jou...", normal = "EsoUI/Art/MainMenu/menuBar_jou...", categoryName = 7555, descriptor = 7, disabled = "EsoUI/Art/MainMenu/menuBar_jou...", highlight = "EsoUI/Art/MainMenu/menuBar_jou...", binding = "TOGGLE_JOURNAL"}, categoryState = 0, categoryInfo = [table:14]{lastSceneGroupName = "journalSceneGroup"} </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/MainMenu/Keyboard/ZO_MainMenu_Keyboard.lua:949: in function 'MainMenu_Keyboard:ToggleCategory'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:11], category = 7, categoryLayoutInfo = [table:13] </Locals>|r
:1: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> keybind = "TOGGLE_JOURNAL" </Locals>|r


Sharlikran 11/12/22 11:30 AM

Please rename your Addons folder to Addons_old and allow the game to make a new one. You must exit the game completely before doing that.

Once the game makes a new folder, if you did it correctly, the game should not error. If it does the I would worry about other unrelated game things like not exiting the game fully, the path to your Addons folder, onedrive and other things interfering.

There is no useful information in that error to determine what mod causes that. Once you have no errors and you start to install mods again do not install more than one at a time (and its requirements) that way you know which one causes the issue. Then don't use that mod.

YourLordSpeaks 11/12/22 11:52 AM

Thanks for the assistance. Have a nice day!

Baertram 11/13/22 02:59 PM

I'd start to disable addons that got to do with antiquities, or journal changes.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI