ESOUI

ESOUI (https://www.esoui.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (https://www.esoui.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   Infamy Bug (https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4367)

circonian 03/04/15 03:55 PM

Infamy Bug
 
This bug still exists & is now on the live server: Infamy Bug

Basically if you commit some act that gives you infamy BEFORE you open any UI that initializes the HUD_INFAMY_METER, you get a nil error.
See old post linked above for more details.


merlight 03/04/15 08:40 PM

Can you test with http://www.esoui.com/downloads/info7...cterSheet.html 1.4 please? I added a line at the end that should prevent this, but I don't want to become infamous for testing it :p

circonian 03/04/15 09:00 PM

If you don't want to wait for them to fix it you can use this: Infamy Bug Fix

circonian 03/04/15 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by merlight (Post 19227)
Can you test with http://www.esoui.com/downloads/info7...cterSheet.html 1.4 please? I added a line at the end that should prevent this, but I don't want to become infamous for testing it :p

Yes that does stop the bug, although it should be (in player activation):
Lua Code:
  1. HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy = HUD_INFAMY_METER.infamy or 0
  2. -- instead of:
  3. -- HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy = HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy or 0

EDIT:
If you want to run it when the code file is loaded, might as well just make it:
HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy = 0

Because HUD_INFAMY_METER.infamy is not initialized that early (so you can't copy it then) and HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy is always nil when they reload the UI (thats the problem thats causing the error) so

Lua Code:
  1. HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy = HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy or 0
  2.  
  3. -- Is always going to be this anyhow:
  4. HUD_INFAMY_METER.oldInfamy = 0

But yes setting it to 0 does prevent the error. Although unless you initialize oldInfamy to infamy it will prevent the center screen message & sound from playing if their infamy level changes on the first update tick, before they open the UI, because the oldInfamy was not set to the current infamy...although that would be a rare case & I doubt anyone would even notice.


Just fyi unless you murder someone or get caught a lot and rack up a lot of infamy it goes away pretty quickly. Its not permanent. Even then you can pay to make it go away or if you die it goes away...or at least it did when I played with it on PTS. Haven't tested the dying on the live servers.

ZOS_ChipHilseberg 03/05/15 08:34 AM

This is fixed internally. We should be pushing it live with the first patch of 1.6.

Garkin 03/09/15 09:23 AM

Patch Notes v1.6.6:

Quote:

UI
General
  • Fixed an issue where white bars and invalid graphics would show up in the Alchemy UI.
  • Fixed an issue where a UI error would occasionally appear while gaining bounty shortly after logging in.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:13 PM.

vBulletin © 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd
© 2014 - 2022 MMOUI