Thread Tools Display Modes
08/24/14, 10:04 PM   #1
TribeofOne
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 41
any idea whats causing these errors

i keep getting these errors over and over, i notice it when i mouse over stuff like in the quickslot window or the enchant item window and such places..

could not get item link for ZO_QuickSlotListContents
could not get item link for ZO_ListDialog1ListContents

thanks
  Reply With Quote
08/25/14, 05:34 AM   #2
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Price Tracker has this kind of debug message.

If you don't want to see it, just comment it out (add 2 dashes in front of this command). So the new line 394 in PriceTracker.lua will be:
Lua Code:
  1. --d("Could not get item link for " .. parentName)

Last edited by Garkin : 08/25/14 at 11:26 AM. Reason: Typo
  Reply With Quote
08/25/14, 03:09 PM   #3
TribeofOne
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 41
Thank you Garkin. You`re the official fairy godfather of eso mod community! 😊
  Reply With Quote
08/26/14, 04:22 AM   #4
Minceraft
 
Minceraft's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 51
To true.....lol!

Originally Posted by TribeofOne View Post
Thank you Garkin. You`re the official fairy godfather of eso mod community! 😊
I would have to agree with you, there!
  Reply With Quote
09/27/14, 06:35 PM   #5
SpeedHighway
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 2
For the quickslot part, you can also resolve the error by fixing the bug.

Look for:
Code:
	if parentName.find(parentName, "BackpackContents") then
		return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
	end
around the same area
After that, add:
Code:
  if parentName == "ZO_QuickSlotListContents" then
    return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
  end
This won't show the price tracker when mousing over items on the actual quick slot wheel, but it WILL finally show the information when viewing the inventory panel while in quickslot mode. I'm sure the other issue is similar, but I haven't run into it.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/14, 12:53 PM   #6
Siggi60
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by SpeedHighway View Post
For the quickslot part, you can also resolve the error by fixing the bug.

Look for:
Code:
 if parentName.find(parentName, "BackpackContents") then
		return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
	end
around the same area
After that, add:
Code:
  if parentName == "ZO_QuickSlotListContents" then
    return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
  end
So it has to look like that?
Code:
	if parentName.find(parentName, "BackpackContents") then
		return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
	end
 if parentName == "ZO_QuickSlotListContents" then
    return GetItemLink(item.dataEntry.data.bagId, item.dataEntry.data.slotIndex, LINK_STYLE_DEFAULT)
  end
or change the Code to the second Part?
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » any idea whats causing these errors


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off