Quantcast Minion won't start - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/22/18, 07:43 PM   #1
iKhriz
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
Minion won't start

My minion won't start.
It's installing to the appdata/local/minion folder by default.
.minion doesn't exist in my %userprofile%, so there's no log or xml file.
I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, installing the 32bit version, starting it as an admin and allowing the minion.exe in Windows Defender, still nothing.
All it does is momentarily show the blue loading circle and then nothing. It doesn't show up in my task manager at all, or in the system tray.
I'm running Windows 10, fully updated.

Plz send help.
  Reply With Quote
10/24/18, 02:32 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,816
Sounds like the java engine is not able to do anything at all.
Maybe check if any java update is available for your system.

Is your windows username containing non-latin characters? Minion is not working with this! Please install it elsewhere and/pr change your windows username to only use latin characters.
  Reply With Quote
12/08/18, 12:19 PM   #3
Enemy9991
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Same problem here, minion wont start under any circumstances... downloaded both versions, changed my user name, changed the installation folder, updated java and way more... Win 7. Any solutions? otherwise my fate is to update 20+ addons manually
  Reply With Quote
12/15/18, 11:59 AM   #4
marlonbrando
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Enemy9991 View Post
Same problem here, minion wont start under any circumstances... downloaded both versions, changed my user name, changed the installation folder, updated java and way more... Win 7. Any solutions? otherwise my fate is to update 20+ addons manually
Is the symptom that you click on Minion and nothing seems to happen? If so, is there an icon on your
bottom bar? If there is then I've found that selecting that icon, hitting <alt><space>, selecting
"move" from the menu, hitting the right arrow a few times and then moving the mouse brings the window,
on screen from the left.

I don't know if this is just something unique to my installation but I wanted to mention it regardless.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Minion won't start

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off