Quantcast Doubles - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
07/20/14, 09:27 AM   #1
Arizona Willie
 
Arizona Willie's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Doubles

When Minion updates add-ons for my ESO each add-on shows up TWICE!!

Why is that?

Also, I do not have WOW installed and have told Minion that I only have ESO by only checking the box for ESO yet it loads WOW information every time it runs. WHY? Why does it waste time / resources checking for WOW components and loading the stuff it says it is loading ( wow categories ? )?
  Reply With Quote
07/20/14, 03:56 PM   #2
Cairenn
Credendo Vides
 
Cairenn's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 430
Hi Arizona Willie. Can you post the information requested here, please?
  Reply With Quote
07/20/14, 04:29 PM   #3
Dolby
Every day I'm shuffling
 
Dolby's Avatar
Premium Member
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,193
Originally Posted by Arizona Willie View Post
When Minion updates add-ons for my ESO each add-on shows up TWICE!!

Why is that?

Also, I do not have WOW installed and have told Minion that I only have ESO by only checking the box for ESO yet it loads WOW information every time it runs. WHY? Why does it waste time / resources checking for WOW components and loading the stuff it says it is loading ( wow categories ? )?

I need your minion.xml and minion0.log, and a screen shot of the problem might help too.

It just loads up information about WOW from our API because its on our global configs list of games, it doesn't try to detect anything so resource usage is very low if there is anything. We will revisit this to make sure there isn't something else we can disable, we just might disable the status output so people aren't confused. Basically Minion has to read about WOW from our API to know you want to disable it.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Doubles

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off