Quantcast About "setOptions" in the following API - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/29/18, 12:42 AM   #1
h.metaverse
 
h.metaverse's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Question About "setOptions" in the following API

Would you tell me what to set about "setOptions" in the following API.

SetSetting(number SettingSystemType system, number settingId, string value, number SetOptions setOptions)

Thank you.
__________________
****************************
Japanese System Engineer, Programmer

MyAddon Lists

Twitter:@binaryengine

****************************

Last edited by h.metaverse : 03/29/18 at 01:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
03/29/18, 06:05 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,800
Edit:
Sorry, I overread the 3rd parameter "value" which I'm describing here (it's not setoption):
If the option is a checkbox e.g. the value will be "1" for true and "0" for false (be sure to use it as sa string with the "" surrounding it).
Other opions might have other values, you'd need to check fot the option's name and category and scan the source code for it at e.g. https://github.com/esoui/esoui/tree/master/esoui in order to be sure which values need to be used.

Last edited by Baertram : 03/29/18 at 12:47 PM.
  Reply With Quote
03/29/18, 07:59 AM   #3
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 539
SetOptions are SAVE_TO_PERSISTED_DATA and DO_NOT_SAVE_TO_PERSISTED_DATA. The default is SAVE_TO_PERSISTED_DATA. The purpose of DO_NOT_SAVE_TO_PERSISTED_DATA is for when we get the settings from the server so we don't tell the server that they changed when we are initializing them. You can probably ignore that parameter.
  Reply With Quote
03/29/18, 10:17 AM   #4
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,140
Could this be used to do a temporary local change that will be undone right after? e.g. switching off the enemy outlines, changing camera position/fov etc?
__________________
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
03/29/18, 11:53 AM   #5
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 539
Potentially, if that settings system supports it.
  Reply With Quote
04/01/18, 04:15 AM   #6
h.metaverse
 
h.metaverse's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Thank you very much, everyone!
I was able to solve the problem based on the information I taught!
If there is a question to ask you again, thank you.
__________________
****************************
Japanese System Engineer, Programmer

MyAddon Lists

Twitter:@binaryengine

****************************
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » About "setOptions" in the following API

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off