Quantcast Inventory destroy Item bug - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/24/19, 05:38 AM   #1
cOOLsp0T
 
cOOLsp0T's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 17
Inventory destroy Item bug

Hi Folks,

I dont know if other people has also experienced the following thing:

Sometimes after loading the game, loading a new scene or Reload UI is it not possible to destroy an Item in the Inventory. It becomes locked and the destroy request message will not appear. I have first to request another Item to destroy, before I can destroy the item which I really want to destroy.

This seems also happen when I deactivate all my Addons.

Can anyone confirm this or is it just like me?

Last edited by cOOLsp0T : 08/24/19 at 05:43 AM. Reason: typo & grammar
  Reply With Quote
08/24/19, 08:18 AM   #2
amber1019
Addon Addict
 
amber1019's Avatar
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 42
You Need A Quick Destroy Addon

Originally Posted by cOOLsp0T View Post
Hi Folks,

I dont know if other people has also experienced the following thing:

Sometimes after loading the game, loading a new scene or Reload UI is it not possible to destroy an Item in the Inventory. It becomes locked and the destroy request message will not appear. I have first to request another Item to destroy, before I can destroy the item which I really want to destroy.

This seems also happen when I deactivate all my Addons.

Can anyone confirm this or is it just like me?
Happened to me all the time.
So I got the addon Junkee 2018 and it allowed me to keybind a "quick destroy" function. I use F4. It bypasses the "are you sure you want to destroy this?" pop-up window, and so items no longer get bugged and locked.

I hope this helps.

https://www.esoui.com/downloads/info...unkee2018.html
__________________
☆♡☆♡☆♡☆ ESO (PC - NA): @Amber322 ☆♡☆♡☆♡☆
☆♡☆♡☆♡☆ Discord: @Amber322#5045 ☆♡☆♡☆♡☆
  Reply With Quote
08/26/19, 01:01 PM   #3
cOOLsp0T
 
cOOLsp0T's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 17
Thx for the response, but Im actually working on my own addon and I guess that inventory problem also appears for lua.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » General Discussion » Tech Chat » Inventory destroy Item bug

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off