Thread Tools Display Modes
10/21/19, 04:49 PM   #1
lateralus
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Addon error happens on main only

I get this error only when im on my main character while using only inventory grid view or grid list when i try to use a consumable. This does not happen on my other character. Can anyone help me out?

EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1099: Attempt to access a private function 'UseItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 5 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1099: in function 'TryUseItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 183, usable = T, onlyFromActionSlot = F </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1321: in function '(anonymous)'
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActionsoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_hasActions = T, m_contextMenuMode = F}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Use"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1974: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseDoubleClick:4: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud, button = 1, ctrl = F, alt = F, shift = F, command = F </Locals>|r
  Reply With Quote
10/22/19, 08:33 AM   #2
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
Update the addons as they get updated or disable them.
The errors are part of ZOs changes about secure inventory handling and the addons "taint" (make the code insecure) somehow, so they need a fix.
  Reply With Quote
10/26/19, 01:31 AM   #3
diazexmachina
 
diazexmachina's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
Getting more or less the same message on my first created character (which is not even my main anymore) everytime I try to deposit something in the bank or use any consumable.

Code:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: Attempt to access a private function 'PickupInventoryItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 5 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: in function 'TryBankItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 85, bankingBag = 2, canAlsoBePlacedInSubscriberBank = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1607: in function 'INDEX_ACTION_CALLBACK'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActions:DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_hasActions = T, m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_contextMenuMode = F}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Deposit"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1974: in function 'ZO_InventorySlot_DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
ZO_StackSplitSource_MouseDoubleClick:4: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud, button = 1, ctrl = F, alt = F, shift = F, command = F </Locals>|r
  Reply With Quote
10/26/19, 03:01 AM   #4
TNTKokser
 
TNTKokser's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 38
me too. Problem: I cannot figure out what addon is the bad. Have 100+ running

Code:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: Attempt to access a private function 'PickupInventoryItem' from insecure code. The callstack became untrusted 1 stack frame(s) from the top.
stack traceback:
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:736: in function 'TryBankItem'
|caaaaaa<Locals> inventorySlot = ud, bag = 1, index = 65, bankingBag = 2, canAlsoBePlacedInSubscriberBank = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlot.lua:1607: in function 'INDEX_ACTION_CALLBACK'
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/InventorySlotActions.lua:96: in function 'ZO_InventorySlotActions:DoPrimaryAction'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{m_contextMenuMode = F, m_numContextMenuActions = 0, m_hasActions = T}, primaryAction = [table:2]{1 = "Einlagern"}, success = T </Locals>|r
EsoUI/Ingame/Inventory/ItemSlotActionController.lua:30: in function 'callback'
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindStrip/ZO_KeybindStrip.lua:645: in function 'ZO_KeybindStrip:TryHandlingKeybindDown'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:3]{allowDefaultExit = T, batchUpdating = F, insertionId = 12}, keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY", buttonOrEtherealDescriptor = ud, keybindButtonDescriptor = [table:4]{keybind = "UI_SHORTCUT_PRIMARY", addedForSceneName = "bank", order = 500, alignment = 3} </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
  Reply With Quote
10/26/19, 03:06 AM   #5
TNTKokser
 
TNTKokser's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 38
It's GearSetsSort
  Reply With Quote
10/26/19, 07:02 AM   #6
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
As written above already ZOs is working on a fix.
It must be some addons changing the inventory so sorting, filtering, etc. may relate.
Tell the addon devs you find out to raise errors (try if they ALONE raise the errors!) to read the PTS forum thread about update 5.2 please. I've linked some info about PreHooks and SecurePostHook inside. Maybe it will fix the error if they change their code (if they are able to) or you need to wait for ZOs to update the Inventory:Update List functions to be secure with addons calling it again (hopefully this Monday).

Last edited by Baertram : 10/26/19 at 07:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/29/19, 01:35 AM   #7
TNTKokser
 
TNTKokser's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 38
*deleted*
forgot the workaround

Last edited by TNTKokser : 10/29/19 at 01:44 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11/04/19, 06:25 AM   #8
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
Should be fixed with today's patch by ZOs:
Code:
Addons
XML control handlers from secure templates will now run securely even when the control is created from an insecure state.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Addon error happens on main only

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off