Thread Tools Display Modes
08/22/16, 08:18 AM   #1
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
[Request] removing Worldmap from mainmenue.

Hello Esoui,

For immersion, Im looking for an Addon to remove worldmap from mainmenue.

I just removed Icon by myself and unbound button 'm', but it is still clickable. :-/

Completly removing Map wont work, cuz I'll still need it on Wayshrines, Travelstones in Cyrodiil and for reviving after PvP death,
so I assume, that removing / overwriting this clickable, empty slot in mainmenue is the way to go. But I cant do this. please help me.

Thanks

Last edited by Madhis : 08/22/16 at 01:46 PM. Reason: adding more english
  Reply With Quote
08/25/16, 02:01 AM   #2
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,973
If you find the name of the lua control for the texture try to use :GetParent() function to get the button control and use button:SetHidden(true) to hide it. And use button:SetMouseEnsbled(false) as well.

I'm currently traveling and got no access to the game so I can't test it, sorry.
  Reply With Quote
08/26/16, 04:57 AM   #3
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
Hey, thanks for help !

Unfortunately I dont have the knowlege to write my own addon.

So it would be nice, if you could do this, when back home.

For an addon like this, I would pay a 100€.

gute Reise!
  Reply With Quote
08/26/16, 06:57 AM   #4
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
i dont understand why they advise you to write your own addon
this topic is in Addon Search/Request
  Reply With Quote
08/26/16, 08:30 AM   #5
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,578
Originally Posted by QuadroTony View Post
i dont understand why they advise you to write your own addon
this topic is in Addon Search/Request
Maybe you should take a look at how many active devs are left and how many addons they are taking care of before making any comments on the topic.

As much as I would like to help with this, I just don't have the time for yet another project and if I ever do finish updating all of my addons, I much rather realize my own ideas after. I am sure most of the other authors feel the same way. I also started writing a tutorial series in order to make it easier for new authors to write their first addon, which will hopefully lead to some new devs to appear that can take some of the requests. And in all honesty, something like the proposed project is useless for petty much anyone besides the OP. Finding someone who will take care of it will be hard, even with a financial incentive.
  Reply With Quote
08/26/16, 04:47 PM   #6
Upyachka
 
Upyachka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 7
Red face

Something like this?

  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 05:21 AM   #7
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Upyachka View Post
Something like this?
yes, thats it. If the map still work on wayshrines and to reborn after PvP-death, than this is, what Im looking for. It would be nice, if you could tell something about how you made this and if this works with Half-Deads Oblivion Style UI

Originally Posted by sirinsidiator View Post
I also started writing a tutorial series.
awesome, its hard for me cuz language problems, but Im gonna check this out.

thanks@all

Last edited by Madhis : 08/27/16 at 05:26 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 07:11 AM   #8
Upyachka
 
Upyachka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 7
Smile

here you can see sources.
As I may assume, Oblivion stules just overrides native styles and resurces, but not the structure and ingame controls. So, it should works for them too.

https://github.com/MrUpyachka/MenuBa...ustomizier.lua

One issue is:
1. Switch to cursor mode
2. Open Inventory
Result:
Map button become visible for 100 msec.

Does somebody know any event or callback when Inventory or other menu opened?

Now this handled by next redundant code:
Lua Code:
  1. EVENT_MANAGER:RegisterForUpdate(MenuBarMapIconCustomizier.name, 100, tryHideIfExists)
  2. EVENT_MANAGER:RegisterForEvent(MenuBarMapIconCustomizier.name, EVENT_GAME_CAMERA_UI_MODE_CHANGED, tryHideIfExists)
  3. EVENT_MANAGER:RegisterForEvent(MenuBarMapIconCustomizier.name, EVENT_NEW_MOVEMENT_IN_UI_MODE, tryHideIfExists)
  4. EVENT_MANAGER:RegisterForEvent(MenuBarMapIconCustomizier.name, EVENT_VISUAL_LAYER_CHANGED, tryHideIfExists)
  5. EVENT_MANAGER:RegisterForEvent(MenuBarMapIconCustomizier.name, EVENT_GAME_FOCUS_CHANGED, tryHideIfExists)
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 07:30 AM   #9
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,578
You could listen to the StateChange callback of MAIN_MENU_KEYBOARD.categoryBarFragment:

Lua Code:
  1. local fragment = MAIN_MENU_KEYBOARD.categoryBarFragment
  2. fragment:RegisterCallback("StateChange", function()
  3.     if(fragment:IsShowing()) then
  4.         -- do something
  5.     end
  6. end)
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 08:59 AM   #10
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
Cant understand most of it, but rings true enough to me.

If you can bring this to a ready to go Addon folder, please send me your bank connection (Im german) / paypal / whatever, that I can give you a donation.

You guys make Eso playable
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 09:08 AM   #11
Upyachka
 
Upyachka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 7
Updated and packed into zip file:
https://github.com/MrUpyachka/MenuBa...ustomizier.zip
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 09:15 AM   #12
Upyachka
 
Upyachka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 7
https://www.paypal.me/upyachka
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 10:20 AM   #13
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
I have some troubles with paypal and sent you a pm.

When I open Menue the MapButton is hidden, but when I click another tab like "friends", "massages" and so on, then MapButton appears, not for 100msec, it stays, until I leave menu. Maybe you can fix this later.

Last edited by Madhis : 08/27/16 at 10:27 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 12:52 PM   #14
Upyachka
 
Upyachka's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 7
Another solution applied.
https://github.com/MrUpyachka/MenuBa...ustomizier.zip
Archive updated
  Reply With Quote
08/27/16, 01:34 PM   #15
Madhis
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 12
everything works fine

awesome
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Search/Requests » [Request] removing Worldmap from mainmenue.


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off