Thread Tools Display Modes
12/12/21, 02:28 AM   #1
Marazota
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 257
Help to fix Settings Profiler, please

anyone know easy fix? author retired and no longer support it =(
and there is no alternatives either

https://www.esoui.com/downloads/info...iler.html#info
  Reply With Quote
12/12/21, 11:16 AM   #2
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 626
This is not tested and not really a proper fix in my opinion but it might help

In SettingsProfiler.lua Change
Code:
--  Load Hook (Runs on either EVENT_ADD_ON_LOADED or EVENT_PLAYER_ACTIVATED, whichever fires later)
--  This function is responsable for setting up CHAT_SYSTEM to accept messages
  local SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings=SharedChatSystem.LoadChatFromSettings;
  function SharedChatSystem:LoadChatFromSettings(...)
    SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings(self,...);
    for _,msg in ipairs(MessageBuffer) do CHAT_SYSTEM:AddMessage(msg); end--  Print from Cache
    MessageBuffer=nil;--  Wipe Cache
  end
end
AddOn.Print=print;
Change To
Code:
--  Load Hook (Runs on either EVENT_ADD_ON_LOADED or EVENT_PLAYER_ACTIVATED, whichever fires later)
--  This function is responsable for setting up CHAT_SYSTEM to accept messages
  local SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings=SharedChatSystem.LoadChatFromSettings;
  function SharedChatSystem:LoadChatFromSettings(...)
    SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings(self,...);
    if MessageBuffer then
      for _,msg in ipairs(MessageBuffer) do CHAT_SYSTEM:AddMessage(msg); end--  Print from Cache
    end
    MessageBuffer=nil;--  Wipe Cache
  end
end
AddOn.Print=print;
  Reply With Quote
12/13/21, 01:14 AM   #3
Marazota
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 257
working good so far, thanks!
  Reply With Quote
12/14/21, 03:51 AM   #4
HHamp78
 
HHamp78's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2021
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Sharlikran View Post
This is not tested and not really a proper fix in my opinion but it might help

In SettingsProfiler.lua Change
Code:
--  Load Hook (Runs on either EVENT_ADD_ON_LOADED or EVENT_PLAYER_ACTIVATED, whichever fires later)
--  This function is responsable for setting up CHAT_SYSTEM to accept messages
  local SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings=SharedChatSystem.LoadChatFromSettings;
  function SharedChatSystem:LoadChatFromSettings(...)
    SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings(self,...);
    for _,msg in ipairs(MessageBuffer) do CHAT_SYSTEM:AddMessage(msg); end--  Print from Cache
    MessageBuffer=nil;--  Wipe Cache
  end
end
AddOn.Print=print;
Change To
Code:
--  Load Hook (Runs on either EVENT_ADD_ON_LOADED or EVENT_PLAYER_ACTIVATED, whichever fires later)
--  This function is responsable for setting up CHAT_SYSTEM to accept messages
  local SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings=SharedChatSystem.LoadChatFromSettings;
  function SharedChatSystem:LoadChatFromSettings(...)
    SharedChatSystem_LoadChatFromSettings(self,...);
    if MessageBuffer then
      for _,msg in ipairs(MessageBuffer) do CHAT_SYSTEM:AddMessage(msg); end--  Print from Cache
    end
    MessageBuffer=nil;--  Wipe Cache
  end
end
AddOn.Print=print;
I had a similar problem and this solution fixed it. Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
12/14/21, 02:06 PM   #5
Marazota
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 257
hmm have this error now, when entering /setprofile command in chat

Code:
user:/AddOns/SettingsProfiler/Modules/Chat.lua:164: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/SettingsProfiler/Modules/Chat.lua:164: in function 'Load'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:1]{}, save = [table:2]{FontSize = 16}, numcontainers = 1, numcontainers = 1, i = 1, container = [table:3]{fadeInReferences = 0, minAlpha = 1, allowSettingsSave = T, hiddenTabStartIndex = 4, primary = T, maxAlpha = 1, id = 1, isMinimizingOrMaximizing = F}, numwindows = 5, j = 4 </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/SettingsProfiler/SettingsProfiler.lua:325: in function 'AddOn:SetProfile'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:4]{MinSaveVersion = 1, CharID = "8798292045467881", AcctName = "@V0idDrag0n"}, profile = [table:5]{}, chartimetbl = [table:6]{Keybinds = 1599856101}, now = 1639512353, datatbl = [table:7]{}, timetbl = [table:8]{Keybinds = 1599856101, Settings = 1599856252, Chat = 1599856257}, key = "Chat", mod = [table:1] </Locals>|r
user:/AddOns/SettingsProfiler/Commands.lua:21: in function 'fn'
|caaaaaa<Locals> arg = "main", exists = [table:5], isloaded = F </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/SlashCommands/SlashCommands_Shared.lua:204: in function 'DoCommand'
|caaaaaa<Locals> text = "/setprofile main", command = "/setprofile", arguments = "main", fn = user:/AddOns/SettingsProfiler/Commands.lua:17 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:1807: in function 'SharedChatSystem:SubmitTextEntry'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:9]{isAgentChatActive = F, ignoreTextEntryChangedEvent = F, currentChannel = 31, suppressSave = T, numUnreadMails = 5, minContainerWidth = 300, lastValidChannel = 0, isMinimizingOrMaximizing = F, shouldMinimizeAfterEntry = F, maxContainerWidth = 1824, minContainerHeight = 170, isMinimized = F, maxContainerHeight = 1026, allowMultipleContainers = F, currentNumNotifications = 0, loaded = T}, text = "/setprofile main", valid = F, prefix = 47 </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
/EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:2532: in function 'ZO_ChatTextEntry_Execute'
|caaaaaa<Locals> control = ud </Locals>|r
ZO_ChatWindowTextEntryEditBox_Enter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
  Reply With Quote
12/14/21, 04:19 PM   #6
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 626
Sorry I don't use the mod and I don't see anything obvious where that error is. I tried loading the mod and used /setprofile main and it told me that it set the profile to main. Once I reloaded the UI then it said that the linked profile was main. I used /setprofile main again and it said in chat that it reloaded the profile main.

I won't be able to assist with that. You could try making a backup of your SettingsProfiler.lua under SavedVariables after you exit the game. Then you could allow the mod to make a new file and see what happens.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Help to fix Settings Profiler, please

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off