Quantcast Two keyboards on one PC - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
11/26/14, 03:15 AM   #1
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
Two keyboards on one PC

its not LUA question, but looks like its developer question... mby some1 will help me here

so i have alot of addons, and now i havt enough keys for hotkeys for all of them
i have one Ps/2 and one USB keyboard
they works both, but they works like one keyboard, not two
any ideas/soft to force them works like separate devices?

so the second keyboard will has for example some index for every key
like Q2 W2 E2 R2

Last edited by QuadroTony : 11/26/14 at 05:30 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11/26/14, 05:11 AM   #2
votan
 
votan's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 499
Hi.

I have not tested it. But this may is, what you are looking for:
http://www.hidmacros.eu/
(They talk about multiple USB keyboards, but yours is PS/2.)

Report, if it works or not.

Cheers
__________________
@votan73 (EU - megaserver)
  Reply With Quote
11/26/14, 05:31 AM   #3
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
thx for the link!
i thoughi SDG Toolkit for VisualBasic doing similar things, but will test this too
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Two keyboards on one PC

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off