Quantcast
Libaddonmenu-2.0 UI error - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
09/08/21, 04:14 PM   #1
BespoKe
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 2
Libaddonmenu-2.0 UI error

Grettings people

I am having a problem with this addon, here's the error details

user:/AddOns/InventoryGridView/lib/LibAddonMenu-2.0/LibAddonMenu-2.0.lua:147: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/InventoryGridView/lib/LibAddonMenu-2.0/LibAddonMenu-2.0.lua:147: in function 'RefreshReloadUIButton'
user:/AddOns/InventoryGridView/lib/LibAddonMenu-2.0/LibAddonMenu-2.0.lua:157: in function 'RequestRefreshIfNeeded'
user:/AddOns/InventoryGridView/lib/LibAddonMenu-2.0/controls/checkbox.lua:65: in function 'UpdateValue'

I dunno how to fix it i've tried to delete and reinstall but it doesn't work.

Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
09/09/21, 12:52 AM   #2
votan
 
votan's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 552
InventoryGridView has an out-dated usage of libraries, which is not really supported anymore.
Delete "AddOns/InventoryGridView/lib/LibAddonMenu-2.0".
__________________
@votan73 (EU - megaserver)
  Reply With Quote
09/09/21, 01:46 PM   #3
BespoKe
Join Date: Sep 2021
Posts: 2
Now i have this issue

user:/AddOns/LibAddonMenu-2.0/LibAddonMenu-2.0.lua:326: function expected instead of nil
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/LibAddonMenu-2.0/LibAddonMenu-2.0.lua:326: in function 'm_callback'
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Dialog/ZO_Dialog.lua:77: in function 'HandleCallback'
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindButton/ZO_KeybindButton.lua:194: in function 'ZO_KeybindButtonMixin:OnClicked'
/EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_KeybindButton/ZO_KeybindButton.lua:265: in function 'ZO_KeybindButtonTemplate_OnMouseUp'
ZO_Dialog1Button2_MouseUp:3: in function '(main chunk)'

wtf xD
  Reply With Quote
09/09/21, 04:11 PM   #4
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,490
Did you install the latest version of LibAddonMenu-2.0? If so, can you please upload your LibDebugLogger saved variable file to https://sir.insidi.at/or/logviewer/ and send me the link, so I can see what is happening?
__________________
https://www.imperialtradingcompany.eu/ - My Addons - The Vault (Early updates and experimental projects) - My patreon - My blog
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
09/13/21, 09:54 AM   #5
Shadowfen
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 77
Remove Inventory Grid View and download GridList instead. GridList gives you the inventory layout that you want and is currently maintained and uses the latest libraries; so you can avoid the problem you are currently having.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Libaddonmenu-2.0 UI error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off