Quantcast [Question] Changing ability icon possible? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
06/24/18, 11:09 AM   #1
Jerkling
 
Jerkling's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
[Question] Changing ability icon possible?

i was just wondering if it is possible to change the image for the icon an ability uses? i'm particularly interested in whether the icons for the Grim Focus morphs Relentless Focus and Merciless Resolve could be swapped as i feel the purpleish icon looks much more like the magicka version of the skill.
  Reply With Quote
06/24/18, 02:25 PM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,800
http://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5258

-> Function
Lua Code:
  1. RedirectTexture("/esoui/art/buttons/gamepad/xbox/nav_xbone_a.dds", "/esoui/art/buttons/gamepad/ps4/nav_ps4_x.dds")

Sometimes buggy though. You'd need to find the texture names via the addon zgoo by using /zgoo mouse above the action slots and search for the child controls of the type CT_TEXTURE or CT_BUTTON. They have some functions like GetTextureNamePath or onClickedTexture, onMouseOverTexture etc. which show you the .dds filenames.

Be sure to logout after you changed the textures in your addon code AND delete the file shader_cache.cooked in the c:\user\username\documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live directory or the textures won't exchange properly!
  Reply With Quote
06/26/18, 02:25 PM   #3
Jerkling
 
Jerkling's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
great, thank you so much, Baertram.
  Reply With Quote
06/26/18, 02:29 PM   #4
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 123
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Be sure to logout after you changed the textures in your addon code AND delete the file shader_cache.cooked in the c:\user\username\documents\Elder Scrolls Online\live directory or the textures won't exchange properly!
I want to stress this part. This also applies when deactivating your addon. Be prepared for bug reports where users disable your addon, but the texture does not revert to the original.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Graphics Help » [Question] Changing ability icon possible?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off