Thread Tools Display Modes
08/16/14, 01:38 AM   #1
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
Extra zoom for worldmap

any addons like this(i cant find it by search)? or its possible to do?

will be usefull for HarvestMap, very often i need better zoom to figure out the marks, that not visible because of another marks
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 02:40 AM   #2
TribeofOne
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 41
you could alway try making the map pins larger through the harvestmap options
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 03:47 AM   #3
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
you dont understand
if i make it larger, it will be even worse =)

if i make it smaller - it will hard to see
i just need exta zoom
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 11:30 AM   #4
Tonyleila
 
Tonyleila's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 288
Use a minimap addon like ZrMiniMap . There you can zoom very close.
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 01:40 PM   #5
QuadroTony
Banned
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 828
already use it

the same level of zoom like with global map. no more
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 01:47 PM   #6
skyraker
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 154
I do not think this is possible with the in-game map. All the addons for placing icons still use the in-game map, so the maximum zoom level is controlled by it.
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 03:17 PM   #7
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by skyraker View Post
I do not think this is possible with the in-game map. All the addons for placing icons still use the in-game map, so the maximum zoom level is controlled by it.
You can resize map container (and its background) directly.
Lua Code:
  1. ZO_WorldMapContainer:SetDimensions(width, height)
  2. ZO_WorldMapContainerBackground:SetDimensions(width * 2, height * 2)
And if you hook (or redefine) functions ZO_WorldMapZoomMinus_OnClicked(), ZO_WorldMapZoomPlus_OnClicked() and ZO_WorldMapZoom_OnMouseWheel(delta), you should be able to set map size as you wish.
  Reply With Quote
08/16/14, 04:43 PM   #8
merlight
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 671
Originally Posted by Garkin View Post
You can resize map container (and its background) directly.
Lua Code:
  1. ZO_WorldMapContainer:SetDimensions(width, height)
  2. ZO_WorldMapContainerBackground:SetDimensions(width * 2, height * 2)
And if you hook (or redefine) functions ZO_WorldMapZoomMinus_OnClicked(), ZO_WorldMapZoomPlus_OnClicked() and ZO_WorldMapZoom_OnMouseWheel(delta), you should be able to set map size as you wish.
I don't think that will work. They delegate to g_mapPanAndZoom, which is local to the file and doesn't leak out as far as I can tell. I also tried overriding ZO_SmoothSlider:SetMinMax, giving it 2*max ... the result was that buttons worked, I reached max zoom in the middle of the slider, but when I clicked into the right half, the map wouldn't let me zoom in further, it just shook a little and returned to the fixed max zoom (i.e. half-way through overridden slider).

Finally I succeded with ZO_WorldMap_SetCustomZoomLevels:
Warning: Spoiler

Default MAX_OVER_ZOOM is 1.3 (which how I understand it means 10 pixels of source texture cannot span more than 13 pixels on screen), to override that, type /xzoom VALUE

Last edited by merlight : 08/16/14 at 04:45 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08/17/14, 03:25 AM   #9
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,578
You could overwrite ZO_WorldMapContainer1.GetTextureFileDimensions:
Code:
local GetTextureFileDimensions = ZO_WorldMapContainer1.GetTextureFileDimensions
local myOverZoom = 2
ZO_WorldMapContainer1.GetTextureFileDimensions = function(self) 
return GetTextureFileDimensions(self) * myOverZoom 
end
Tried it and it seems to work for me.
  Reply With Quote
08/17/14, 04:06 AM   #10
merlight
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 671
Originally Posted by sirinsidiator View Post
You could overwrite ZO_WorldMapContainer1.GetTextureFileDimensions:
Haha, brilliant Just note that it originally returns 2 values, width and height; they only use width, but still
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Search/Requests » Extra zoom for worldmap


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off