Quantcast from which addon this file from? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
06/15/18, 10:51 AM   #1
Marazota
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 88
from which addon this file from?

so i always have this file outside of any addon folder, at AddOns
looks like some of addons everytime installed by minion incorrectly?

cannot find in this file ant signs where it come from

exampleoptions.lua

Code:
local panelData = {
    type = "panel",
    name = "Window Title",
    displayName = "Longer Window Title",
    author = "Seerah",
    version = "1.3",
    slashCommand = "/myaddon",	--(optional) will register a keybind to open to this panel
    registerForRefresh = true,	--boolean (optional) (will refresh all options controls when a setting is changed and when the panel is shown)
    registerForDefaults = true,	--boolean (optional) (will set all options controls back to default values)
}

local optionsTable = {
    [1] = {
        type = "header",
        name = "My Header",
        width = "full",	--or "half" (optional)
    },
    [2] = {
        type = "description",
        --title = "My Title",	--(optional)
        title = nil,	--(optional)
        text = "My description text to display. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah - even more sample text!!",
        width = "full",	--or "half" (optional)
    },
    [3] = {
        type = "dropdown",
        name = "My Dropdown",
        tooltip = "Dropdown's tooltip text.",
        choices = {"table", "of", "choices"},
        getFunc = function() return "of" end,
        setFunc = function(var) print(var) end,
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
        warning = "Will need to reload the UI.",	--(optional)
    },
    [4] = {
        type = "dropdown",
        name = "My Dropdown",
        tooltip = "Dropdown's tooltip text.",
        choices = {"table", "of", "choices"},
        getFunc = function() return "of" end,
        setFunc = function(var) print(var) end,
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
        warning = "Will need to reload the UI.",	--(optional)
    },
    [5] = {
        type = "slider",
        name = "My Slider",
        tooltip = "Slider's tooltip text.",
        min = 0,
        max = 20,
        step = 1,	--(optional)
        getFunc = function() return 3 end,
        setFunc = function(value) d(value) end,
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
        default = 5,	--(optional)
    },
    [6] = {
        type = "button",
        name = "My Button",
        tooltip = "Button's tooltip text.",
        func = function() d("button pressed!") end,
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
        warning = "Will need to reload the UI.",	--(optional)
    },
    [7] = {
        type = "submenu",
        name = "Submenu Title",
        tooltip = "My submenu tooltip",	--(optional)
        controls = {
            [1] = {
                type = "checkbox",
                name = "My Checkbox",
                tooltip = "Checkbox's tooltip text.",
                getFunc = function() return true end,
                setFunc = function(value) d(value) end,
                width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
                warning = "Will need to reload the UI.",	--(optional)
            },
            [2] = {
                type = "colorpicker",
                name = "My Color Picker",
                tooltip = "Color Picker's tooltip text.",
                getFunc = function() return 1, 0, 0, 1 end,	--(alpha is optional)
                setFunc = function(r,g,b,a) print(r, g, b, a) end,	--(alpha is optional)
                width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
                warning = "warning text",
            },
            [3] = {
                type = "editbox",
                name = "My Editbox",
                tooltip = "Editbox's tooltip text.",
                getFunc = function() return "this is some text" end,
                setFunc = function(text) print(text) end,
                isMultiline = false,	--boolean
                width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
                warning = "Will need to reload the UI.",	--(optional)
                default = "",	--(optional)
            },
        },
    },
    [8] = {
        type = "custom",
        reference = "MyAddonCustomControl",	--unique name for your control to use as reference
        refreshFunc = function(customControl) end,	--(optional) function to call when panel/controls refresh
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
    },
    [9] = {
        type = "texture",
        image = "EsoUI\\Art\\ActionBar\\abilityframe64_up.dds",
        imageWidth = 64,	--max of 250 for half width, 510 for full
        imageHeight = 64,	--max of 100
        tooltip = "Image's tooltip text.",	--(optional)
        width = "half",	--or "half" (optional)
    },
}

local LAM = LibStub("LibAddonMenu-2.0")
LAM:RegisterAddonPanel("MyAddon", panelData)
LAM:RegisterOptionControls("MyAddon", optionsTable)
  Reply With Quote
06/15/18, 11:23 AM   #2
xTG
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 10
Seems to be a test.

Author is in the code : Seerah
  Reply With Quote
06/15/18, 12:42 PM   #3
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,800
Looks like libAddonMenu 2 examples.some addon might have it bundled.
  Reply With Quote
06/15/18, 12:57 PM   #4
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,140
Search for the filename in your minion.log. It should tell you for which addon it extracts it.
__________________
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
07/16/18, 08:42 AM   #5
Marazota
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 88
Originally Posted by sirinsidiator View Post
Search for the filename in your minion.log. It should tell you for which addon it extracts it.
Search "exampleoptions.lua" (31 hits in 1 file)

so which one? according to a log file all of the was inside lib folders
  Reply With Quote
07/16/18, 08:57 AM   #6
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,800
Do the 31hits revert to different addons, or only 1 addon? The log file tells you the addon name, date and time.
Maybe you can narrow it down by help of date and time?
Or maually reinstall these addons via minion and check after each addon update which one puts the filename in the wrong dir then.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » from which addon this file from?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off