Thread Tools Display Modes
04/13/21, 05:56 AM   #1
Heiferose
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 1
"Housing Hub issues" Posting as requested.

table:2], nextScene = [table:6]{name = "hudui", wasRequestedToShowInGamepadPreferredMode = F, restoresHUDSceneToggleUIMode = F, restoresHUDSceneToggleGameMenu = F, disallowEvaluateTransitionCompleteCount = 0, state = "hidden"} </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneManager_Base.lua:228: in function 'ZO_SceneManager_Base:ShowBaseScene'
<Locals> self = [table:5] </Locals>
EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/IngameSceneManager.lua:448: in function 'ZO_IngameSceneManager:OnShowTopLevel'
<Locals> self = [table:5] </Locals>
EsoUI/Ingame/Scenes/IngameSceneManager.lua:441: in function 'ZO_IngameSceneManager:ShowTopLevel'
<Locals> self = [table:5], topLevel = ud </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Dialog/ZO_Dialog.lua:759: in function 'ZO_Dialogs_ShowDialog'
<Locals> name = "ResearchAssistant_Dialog", data = [table:7]{}, textParams = [table:8]{}, dialogInfo = [table:9]{canQueue = T, uniqueIdentifier = "ResearchAssistant_Dialog"}, dialog = ud, titleControl = ud, title = [table:10]{text = "ResearchAssistant"}, warningLabel = ud, buttonInfos = [table:11]{}, numButtonInfos = 2 </Locals>
(tail call): ?
user:/AddOns/ResearchAssistant/ResearchAssistant.lua:699: in function 'RA_Event_Player_Activated'
<Locals> event = 589824, isA = T, noCraftingCharWasChosenYetAtAll = T, settings = [table:12]{}, CONST_OFF_VALUE = 0, alertTextHeader = "[ResearchAssistant]", alertText = "Please configure the addon, ch..." </Locals>
  Reply With Quote
04/13/21, 09:52 AM   #2
hockinut62
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 1
same issue here.

user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/core.lua:1339: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/core.lua:1339: in function 'EHH:GetSettings'
<Locals> self = [table:1]{IsDev = F, Title = "Housing Hub", CHATCAST_PREFIX = "EHHFX", DisplayNameLower = "@lesfleur", AddOnEnabled = T, TotalParticlesRecycled = 0, AddOnVersion = 1707, BaseEffectTexturePathFormat = "/EssentialHousingTools/media/%...", EffectUpdateCostMS = 0, World = "na", TotalParticlesInstantiated = 0, TotalEffectsInstantiated = 0, DisplayName = "@Lesfleur", BaseTexturePathFormat = "/EssentialHousingTools/Housing...", Name = "HousingHub", BaseEffectCustomTexturePathFormat = "/EssentialHousingTools/media/c...", NextSoundEffectMS = 0, Author = "@Architectura"} </Locals>
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/core.lua:1370: in function 'EHH:GetSetting'
<Locals> self = [table:1], settingName = "enablehousinghubwidget" </Locals>
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/ui.lua:9557: in function 'RefreshVisibility'
<Locals> visible = T </Locals>
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/ui.lua:9569: in function 'callback'
<Locals> oldState = "showing", newState = "shown" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/Utility/ZO_CallbackObject.lua:107: in function 'ZO_CallbackObjectMixin:FireCallbacks'
<Locals> self = [table:2]{name = "hud", disallowEvaluateTransitionCompleteCount = 1, wasShownInGamepadPreferredMode = F, restoresHUDSceneToggleUIMode = F, state = "shown", restoresHUDSceneToggleGameMenu = F, wasRequestedToShowInGamepadPreferredMode = F, fireCallbackDepth = 1}, eventName = "StateChange", registry = [table:3]{}, callbackInfoIndex = 1, callbackInfo = [table:4]{3 = F}, callback = user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/HousingHub/ui.lua:9567, deleted = F </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:276: in function 'ZO_Scene:SetState'
<Locals> self = [table:2], newState = "shown", oldState = "showing", name = "hud" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:426: in function 'ZO_Scene:OnTransitionComplete'
<Locals> self = [table:2], nextState = "shown" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:421: in function 'ZO_SceneetermineIfTransitionIsComplete'
<Locals> self = [table:2], nextState = "shown" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:343: in function 'ZO_Scene:OnSceneFragmentStateChange'
<Locals> self = [table:2], fragment = [table:5]{allowShowHideTimeUpdates = F, state = "showing"}, oldState = "hidden", newState = "showing" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:146: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:SetState'
<Locals> self = [table:5], newState = "showing", oldState = "hidden", currentScene = [table:2] </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:161: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:ShouldBeShown'
<Locals> self = [table:5] </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_SceneFragment.lua:232: in function 'ZO_SceneFragment:Refresh'
<Locals> self = [table:5], oldState = "hidden" </Locals>
EsoUI/Libraries/ZO_Scene/ZO_Scene.lua:108: in function 'ZO_Scene:AddFragment'
<Locals> self = [table:2], fragment = [table:5] </Locals>
user:/AddOns/Azurah/ExperienceBar.lua:155: in function 'Azurah:ConfigureExperienceBarDisplay'
<Locals> self = ud </Locals>
user:/AddOns/Azurah/ExperienceBar.lua:183: in function 'Azurah:InitializeExperienceBar'
<Locals> self = ud </Locals>
user:/AddOns/Azurah/Core.lua:87: in function 'Azurah.OnPlayerActivated'
  Reply With Quote
04/13/21, 01:06 PM   #3
Silverrose
Join Date: Apr 2021
Posts: 1
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/gui.lua:199: function expected instead of boolean
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/gui.lua:199: in function 'GUI:OnRefreshState'
<Locals> self = [table:1]{isHidden = T, screenshotSavedHandle = "EHT.GUI.OnScreenshotSaved", guiName = "ingame", guiHiddenStateHandle = "EHT.GUI.OnGUIHiddenState", changeStateUpdateHandle = "EHT.GUI.OnChangeState", useCustomBehavior = T, refreshStateUpdateHandle = "EHT.GUI.OnRefreshState", isStateChanging = F}, index = 802, child = ud </Locals>
user:/AddOns/EssentialHousingTools/gui.lua:123: in function '(anonymous)'
  Reply With Quote
04/13/21, 02:04 PM   #4
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,912
You should post them in the addon comments at best:
https://www.esoui.com/downloads/info....html#comments

And if you look there, you'll notice some other users already posted the same or similar error messages.
What the dev now needs (there in the comments)
1. is a description how to rebuild that error message from login/reloadui to error, in steps
2. that you test with other addons disabled if the same happens (I see e.g. Photographer and Azurah in your error messages so you got other addons enabled as well. if this is the case try to find out if the errorhappens only with HousingHub or if it only happens if e.g. Azurah + HousingHub are enabled)
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » General Discussion » Tech Chat » "Housing Hub issues" Posting as requested.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off