Thread Tools Display Modes
05/14/15, 01:27 PM   #1
Augmenti-DeMontia
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 32
Guild Store Search Extended

Everything is working great, since the update. Does anyone know where I can set the time between Search pages? I.e. currently it's set to Retrieve a new page every 4 seconds.

Thanks for any tips


FYI
There is a conflict with Price Tracker, which causes a crash to desktop. It happens once you do a Retrieve, then zone, then try to use GSSE while in the Guild Store bank menu.
  Reply With Quote
05/14/15, 02:31 PM   #2
dopiate
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Originally Posted by Augmenti-DeMontia View Post
Everything is working great, since the update. Does anyone know where I can set the time between Search pages? I.e. currently it's set to Retrieve a new page every 4 seconds.

Thanks for any tips
The Zeni time is 3 sec ( you can't change that)

the author went with 4 to be safe.

if you change it below 3 you break the entire program.

If you want it longer ... here are the lines you need to change.

Zeni default

function starts at 535

Lua Code:
  1. local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()

The added 1 sec - at 539

Lua Code:
  1. delay = delay + 1000

-d

Last edited by dopiate : 05/14/15 at 02:34 PM.
  Reply With Quote
05/14/15, 09:39 PM   #3
Augmenti-DeMontia
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 32
Originally Posted by dopiate View Post
The Zeni time is 3 sec ( you can't change that)

the author went with 4 to be safe.

if you change it below 3 you break the entire program.

If you want it longer ... here are the lines you need to change.

Zeni default

function starts at 535

Lua Code:
  1. local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()

The added 1 sec - at 539

Lua Code:
  1. delay = delay + 1000

-d
Thanks for the reply Dopiate. How could I make it default (i.e. 3 seconds), should I just comment out lines 539 to 543?

539// delay = delay + 1000
540// local delayInSeconds = math.ceil(delay / 1000)
541// gsse.debug("waiting "..delay.."ms before switching to "..guildId)
542// GuildStoreSearchExStatus:SetText(string.format(gsse.lang.gui.searchpause, delayInSeconds));
543// ld_timer.addWithData("GSSE_Search", delay, gsse.SaveSwitchTradingHouseGuild, 1, guildId)

Thanks for any tips.

Last edited by Augmenti-DeMontia : 05/14/15 at 09:51 PM.
  Reply With Quote
05/14/15, 11:34 PM   #4
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4,971
Nope, just comment the line
539
Lua Code:
  1. delay = delay + 1000

It should look like this:
539
Lua Code:
  1. --delay = delay + 1000
  Reply With Quote
05/15/15, 01:46 AM   #5
Augmenti-DeMontia
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 32
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Nope, just comment the line
539
Lua Code:
  1. delay = delay + 1000

It should look like this:
539
Lua Code:
  1. --delay = delay + 1000
Thanks for the reply Baertram. No matter how many dashes I place before 'delay = delay + 1000' it still says "will get next page in 4 seconds" while searching.

if delay > 0 then
-------------delay = delay + 1000
local delayInSeconds = math.ceil(delay / 1000)

Thanks for any tips.
  Reply With Quote
05/15/15, 03:49 AM   #6
dopiate
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 142
DOH - it was in two places

756

Lua Code:
  1. function gsse.SaveQueueTradingHouseSearch(name, params)
  2.     local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()
  3.     if delay > 0 then

537
Lua Code:
  1. local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()
  2.     if delay > 0 then



sorry wasn't on my game last night - you can do it now.

or do search replace like Augmenti-DeMontia said - it should replace 2x

-d

edit just fyi comments in lua are

-- ccde

just 2

in .NET it's

' code

you dont need extra

Last edited by dopiate : 05/15/15 at 04:28 AM.
  Reply With Quote
05/15/15, 01:48 PM   #7
Augmenti-DeMontia
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 32
Originally Posted by dopiate View Post
DOH - it was in two places

756

Lua Code:
  1. function gsse.SaveQueueTradingHouseSearch(name, params)
  2.     local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()
  3.     if delay > 0 then

537
Lua Code:
  1. local delay = GetTradingHouseCooldownRemaining()
  2.     if delay > 0 then



sorry wasn't on my game last night - you can do it now.

or do search replace like Augmenti-DeMontia said - it should replace 2x

-d

edit just fyi comments in lua are

-- ccde

just 2

in .NET it's

' code

you dont need extra
Thanks for the reply dopiate. It worked, yay! Now my searches only take 12 min instead of 16 min (bleh).
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Guild Store Search Extended


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off