Quantcast
Problem with launching the minion. - ESOUI
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
06/30/20, 01:26 AM   #1
Dikiz
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Problem with launching the minion.

While trying to start the process in the task Manager almost immediately closes, I have tried to install other versions (64/32) and run with admin rights, changed the installation folder and left standard, the incorrect characters on the path to a folder there (user name consists of digits), antivirusnikov in addition to the standard brandmauer not (or rather they don't work 24\7).
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 01:48 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,095
Any Minion.log file, with contents helping, given?

Brandmauer :-)

Last edited by Baertram : 06/30/20 at 01:50 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 03:01 AM   #3
Dikiz
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
I write through a translator so sorry for the strange spelling.

In more detail, what files are needed and where to find them?
and sometimes this error POPs up:Click image for larger version

Name:	2020-06-30_11-48-26.png
Views:	25
Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	1270
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 03:27 AM   #4
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,095
Hm, now that I see you are using cyrillic letters I can only think of your windows username containing non latin characters.
But as it shows it's just digits 0612 it should be fine.

Could you maybe create a new windows user, just for a test, naming it e.g. "TestUser" (English, like written here!) and test if Minion 32bit version, installed to some other drive (e.g. d:\minion or y:\minion), started as admin, works?

If this also will fail I got no idea except sending the "Minion.log" file here for us so we can check what is in there.

You will find this file at %userprofile%/.minion -> Just enter %userprofile% in your windows file explorer's address bar.
If it's not there use the windows search to search for minion.log on all of your drives (e.g. y

P.S.
Brandmauer is a "1:1" German translation of Fire wall (could be "Feuer Mauer" as well). Interesting that Google Translator shows Brandmauer for the Russian language as well.

Last edited by Baertram : 06/30/20 at 03:29 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 05:06 AM   #5
Dikiz
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
So let's summarize a little: I created a new user named "TestUser" and everything worked there. In the future, I decided to rename the main one (0612 to Hazard) and the minion does not start properly(
Then I decided to find " Minion.log" and I was given that there is no such folder, BUT on " TestUser "it is available, perhaps because it can run there and on" 0612 " it is not. What to do?
Click image for larger version

Name:	2020-06-30_13-53-29.png
Views:	15
Size:	96.3 KB
ID:	1271

P.s.
Firewall and means that it can type fence you off from viruses or something like that, so it looks like a wall of fire..
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 05:11 AM   #6
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,095
A Firewall is for network protection. Windows 10 got teh build in "Windows Defender Firewall" for this e.g.

So if the user TestUSer works and 0612 or Hazard doesn't, it got to do with the software installed and active at 0612 / Hazard then.
Sorry I'm not able to help here then.

As Minion is a Java application try to install/update Java Runtime Environment (JRE) from the Oracle websites.
Maybe it helps.

As alternative:
Use the user "TestUser" to run Minion.
Manually creating the folder "TestUser/documents/elder scrolls online/live/AddOns".
Let Minion work in this dir.
Install and update addons before playing.

Then copy over the user's "TestUser/documents/elder scrolls online/live/AddOns" to
"0612/documents/elder scrolls online/live/AddOns" AddOns
-> You will need administrator rights to change the 0612 folder from TestUser!

And then logout TestUser and switch to 0612 and play with updated Addons.
This is tricky but should work.

Last edited by Baertram : 06/30/20 at 05:13 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06/30/20, 05:27 AM   #7
Dikiz
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 4
Well network from viruses... or something like this no matter Sorano Association with a wall of protection.

I will reinstall java and if it doesn't help then Yes, I will use another user. But thank you all the same and all the best to you
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Problem with launching the minion.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off