Quantcast How to know if skillslot is avaliable ? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
12/05/19, 12:01 PM   #1
CorpDady
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
How to know if skillslot is avaliable ?

Hi everyone,

I have a little question

How to know if one skill are available

Sample, one Necromancer cant cast mystic siphon, if corpse when not avaible

i have not found function for detect that by using slotNum values
  Reply With Quote
12/05/19, 04:09 PM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,581
Maybe this works:
Code:
* IsSlotUsed(*luaindex* _actionSlotIndex_)
** _Returns:_ *bool* _used_

* GetSlotCooldownInfo(*luaindex* _actionSlotIndex_)
** _Returns:_ *integer* _remain_, *integer* _duration_, *bool* _global_, *[ActionBarSlotType|#ActionBarSlotType]* _globalSlotType_

* IsSlotUsable(*luaindex* _actionSlotIndex_)
** _Returns:_ *bool* _useable_
Taken from this thread's attached esoui documentation p24-3.txt
https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8759

Download link:
https://www.esoui.com/forums/attachm...9&d=1571694949
  Reply With Quote
12/07/19, 05:25 AM   #3
CorpDady
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 3
thx a lot for the doc link

i have used HasRangeFailure for detect if i can launch mystic siphon

this thread is solved
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » How to know if skillslot is avaliable ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off