Quantcast Harvest Map - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/23/18, 03:23 PM   #1
Demi-Demon
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
Harvest Map

I hate making yet another thread but a bit of help would be nice. I know in Cyrodiil they moved the resource nodes due to new buildings, is there anyway to clear Cyrodiil pins on Harvest Map so I can redo them next time I am in there? I asked this on the add-on comments but it's been pushed back a few pages with bug reports so just asking here.
  Reply With Quote
10/23/18, 03:41 PM   #2
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 126
When you change the outdated data settings in HarvestMap, it does not automatically delete all outdated nodes. It will only delete the nodes on the maps you are looking at. It's unintended but you can use this behavior to delete only data on certain maps.

Here is what you can do:
- Make a backup of the HarvestMap*.lua files in the SavedVariables folder. Just in case something goes wrong.
- Travel to Cyrodiil, then go to settings and change the outdated data settings to the current patch. Then hit the apply button.
- Open the map and look at Cyrodiil. The map should be empty because HarvestMap deleted all data older than the current patch on this map.
- Then go back to the settings and revert your outdated data settings (probably game version 1.0).
- Now reload the ui via /reloadui.


After this only the data of the viewed maps (i.e. Cyrodiil) should be deleted. It's important that you are in Cyrodiil when doing this, because when you open the map you will automatically look at your current location. Also remember to revert the outdated data setting, so you don't accidentally delete other areas later on.
  Reply With Quote
10/26/18, 07:02 PM   #3
Demi-Demon
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
Originally Posted by Shinni View Post
When you change the outdated data settings in HarvestMap, it does not automatically delete all outdated nodes. It will only delete the nodes on the maps you are looking at. It's unintended but you can use this behavior to delete only data on certain maps.

Here is what you can do:
- Make a backup of the HarvestMap*.lua files in the SavedVariables folder. Just in case something goes wrong.
- Travel to Cyrodiil, then go to settings and change the outdated data settings to the current patch. Then hit the apply button.
- Open the map and look at Cyrodiil. The map should be empty because HarvestMap deleted all data older than the current patch on this map.
- Then go back to the settings and revert your outdated data settings (probably game version 1.0).
- Now reload the ui via /reloadui.


After this only the data of the viewed maps (i.e. Cyrodiil) should be deleted. It's important that you are in Cyrodiil when doing this, because when you open the map you will automatically look at your current location. Also remember to revert the outdated data setting, so you don't accidentally delete other areas later on.
Okay, thank you! After looking it over a bit, I don't think I actually need to do this. Will double check next round I am in PVP.
  Reply With Quote
10/26/18, 07:45 PM   #4
blacktiger19143
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
HarvestMap Not Working

Hi I just logged into ESO and got that message for HarvestMap (user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:165: operator / is not supported for nil / number
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:165: in function 'QP_WorldMapPins:UpdateSize'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:158: in function 'QP_WorldMapPins:New'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:250: in function 'lib:RegisterPinType'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/MapPins.lua:363: in function 'MapPins:RegisterResourcePinTypes'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/MapPins.lua:478: in function 'MapPins:Initialize'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/HarvestMap.lua:37: in function 'Harvest.OnLoad') Don't know what's going on with HarvestMap. All the node pins that I used to have are now all gone, can someone help, thanks
  Reply With Quote
10/26/18, 08:31 PM   #5
Rhynchelma
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by blacktiger19143 View Post
Hi I just logged into ESO and got that message for HarvestMap (user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:165: operator / is not supported for nil / number
stack traceback:
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:165: in function 'QP_WorldMapPins:UpdateSize'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:158: in function 'QP_WorldMapPins:New'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/QuickPins.lua:250: in function 'lib:RegisterPinType'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/MapPins.lua:363: in function 'MapPins:RegisterResourcePinTypes'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/Pins/MapPins.lua:478: in function 'MapPins:Initialize'
user:/AddOns/HarvestMap/HarvestMap.lua:37: in function 'Harvest.OnLoad') Don't know what's going on with HarvestMap. All the node pins that I used to have are now all gone, can someone help, thanks
The layest version should have fixed this.
  Reply With Quote
10/27/18, 05:56 AM   #6
blacktiger19143
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
Unhappy HarvestMap Not Working

It should have but as of this moment it hasn't. I have Minion set to automatically download the newest patches for add ons and harvest map is still not working.
  Reply With Quote
10/27/18, 09:58 AM   #7
Rhynchelma
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Never use Minion, I find it easier to do stuff the old-fashioned way.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 02:57 AM   #8
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,832
Originally Posted by Rhynchelma View Post
Never use Minion, I find it easier to do stuff the old-fashioned way.
Bull****?
If you like to use minion it depends on the following :
YOU need to check addon changelogs/descriptions and read them! Especially for addons where you were aware of errors. If you simply auto update without reading what you got to do, it won't work for all addons.

Last edited by Baertram : 10/28/18 at 10:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 03:25 AM   #9
Rhynchelma
Premium Member
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Bull****?
…….
Love the response.

I said what I found easier, I did not suggest others did the same.

Last edited by Rhynchelma : 10/28/18 at 04:32 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 04:41 AM   #10
Kyoma
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 71
To be honest, I have more faith in a user reading things like recent changes when they manually install their addons than when they use Minion.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 05:24 AM   #11
Marazota
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 89
so, anyone know how to prevent HarvestMap do not turn off all pins if you in combat?
go in combat and open+close map
all pins dissapear until you will go out of combat

Last edited by Marazota : 10/28/18 at 09:18 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 08:59 AM   #12
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,832
Originally Posted by Rhynchelma View Post
Love the response.

I said what I found easier, I did not suggest others did the same.
Well, got it wrong then cuz there was missing the "I" at the beginning.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/18, 09:06 PM   #13
Demi-Demon
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 15
Originally Posted by Kyoma View Post
To be honest, I have more faith in a user reading things like recent changes when they manually install their addons than when they use Minion.
I check there, recent comments and the forums. Sometimes I just can't seem to find my answer, so just resort to forums. I'm terrible at modding by hand, I seem to always mess it up so I just go with Minion instead. Dx
  Reply With Quote
10/29/18, 03:10 AM   #14
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,832
I'd disable the auto update within minion and just click the addons in minion before the update.
You'll see the addons description text there too + the changelogas well (a small link at the top left popup of the addon within Minion).

Most of the time the addon description shows the dependencies at the beginning and/or in the changelog there is written what was patched, changed, fixed, and if you need to do some manual steps like resetting the SavedVariables etc.

Sometimes you need to do this BEFORE update so I'd recommand to ALWAYS read before updating.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Harvest Map

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off