Quantcast Hiding gui made from addon. - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
12/17/18, 12:29 AM   #1
TheCrzyDoctor
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Hiding gui made from addon.

In the tutorial it is hidden in the My First Addon Tutorial. So when you create a gui window how do you hide it when you open up the menu. See attached photo. At the bottom you see the beginning of my personal addon. Sadly like all other things from the gui it does not hide when you go into the menu system such as crown store, inventory etc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20181216212101_1.jpg
Views:	31
Size:	331.7 KB
ID:	1068  
  Reply With Quote
12/17/18, 04:56 AM   #2
votan
 
votan's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 468
All menus are "scenes", including the main screen, which is called base scene in the SCENE_MANAGER.
This scene and it's "mouse mode" scene are available as HUD_SCENE and HUD_UI_SCENE.

https://wiki.esoui.com/SimpleNotebookTutorial/part6
https://wiki.esoui.com/Scene_Manager:_On_scene_change

Also look at:
SCENE_MANAGER:RegisterTopLevel(topLevel, locksUIMode)
__________________
@votan73 (EU - megaserver)
  Reply With Quote
12/17/18, 10:18 AM   #3
TheCrzyDoctor
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by votan View Post
All menus are "scenes", including the main screen, which is called base scene in the SCENE_MANAGER.
This scene and it's "mouse mode" scene are available as HUD_SCENE and HUD_UI_SCENE.

https://wiki.esoui.com/SimpleNotebookTutorial/part6
https://wiki.esoui.com/Scene_Manager:_On_scene_change

Also look at:
SCENE_MANAGER:RegisterTopLevel(topLevel, locksUIMode)


Thanks this really helped. Appreciate it.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » Hiding gui made from addon.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off