Quantcast Can bash ? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/25/20, 04:27 AM   #1
CorpDady
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Question Can bash ?

Hi , do you know if function exist for know if you can bash if you have the distance for bash and if you have the resource for bash ?
  Reply With Quote
03/25/20, 05:19 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,709
No, no, yes

Only the ressources can be tracked via event
Code:
EVENT_POWER_UPDATE (number eventCode, string unitTag, number powerIndex, CombatMechanicType powerType, number powerValue, number powerMax, number powerEffectiveMax)
Add a filter to the event so it only applies to yourself (unittag: player), described here:
https://wiki.esoui.com/AddFilterForEvent

And maybe only track the stamina CombatMechanicType (powertype).
But how much stamina the bash costs is maybe not a fixed value! Not sure if one can determine this at all, I doubt it.
Depending on your race, class, passive skills, equipped skills it may cost more or less stamina to bash.
  Reply With Quote
03/25/20, 05:53 AM   #3
CorpDady
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Hum ok , thx for this fast reply
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » Can bash ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off