Quantcast [open] GetGroupMemberRoles is bugged - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/19/18, 06:01 AM   #1
votan
 
votan's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 496
[open] GetGroupMemberRoles is bugged

The compabitility function GetGroupMemberRoles(unitTag) does not pass the unitTag parameter to GetGroupMemberSelectedRole(unitTag)

To addon devs: Use GetGroupMemberSelectedRole(unitTag) instead.
__________________
@votan73 (EU - megaserver)
  Reply With Quote
08/20/18, 08:16 AM   #2
ZOS_ChipHilseberg
ZOS Staff!
Premium Member
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 551
Fixed internally
  Reply With Quote
08/23/18, 01:46 PM   #3
Provision
 
Provision's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 43
Code:
/script d(GetGroupMemberSelectedRole("group1"))
2 = tank
4 = heal
1 = dps

or : LFG_ROLE_DPS, LFG_ROLE_HEAL, LFG_ROLE_TANK

Code:
function GetGroupMemberRolesFix(unitTag)
    local id = GetGroupMemberSelectedRole(unitTag)
    return (id == LFG_ROLE_DPS), (id == LFG_ROLE_HEAL), (id == LFG_ROLE_TANK)
end
#local isDps, isHealer, isTank = GetGroupMemberRoles(unitTag)
local isDps, isHealer, isTank = GetGroupMemberRolesFix(unitTag)

Last edited by Provision : 08/23/18 at 01:56 PM.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Bug Reports » [open] GetGroupMemberRoles is bugged

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off