Quantcast
Minion not loading add-ons - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
11/17/21, 10:48 PM   #1
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Post Minion not loading add-ons

Hi, friends,

Info below:

Tested Minion versions 3.0.5 and 3.0.7.

Edition - Windows 10 Home
Version - 21H1
OS build - 19043.1348
Experience - Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.3920.0

CPU - i7-5820K
GPU - GTX 1080

https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8082
  1. Tested 64 and 32-bit.
  2. Username does not contain non-latin characters.
  3. Uninstalled various times.
  4. Deleted XML file. Confirmed with EULA upon re-launch.
  5. Same result with c:\Minion
  6. No Enhanced Settings, so I changed this in Advanced Properties. Also launched using Run As Admin.
  7. No OneDrive in play.
  8. Allowed Private & Public and Outbound/Inbound rules.
  9. Instead of waiting 5 minutes, 5x, I waited up to several hours 10x.
  10. Launches fine, so n/a. But changed Proxy from Default to None anyway.
  11. Does open, so n/a.
  12. Not sure what to do here with IPv4 / IPv6 or Java tbh.
  13. Ran command and confirmed latest Java version.
  14. Changed concurrency and depth to 20.
Attached Files
File Type: log minion.log (678.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: xml minion.xml (9.8 KB, 7 views)
__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord

Last edited by Lenox : 11/17/21 at 11:01 PM.
  Reply With Quote
11/17/21, 10:59 PM   #2
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Stays like this for hours.

__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord
  Reply With Quote
11/18/21, 10:27 AM   #3
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,752
The log file says there is an error, ding it like 2 days for you:

Code:
ERROR 2021-11-17 23:18:34,839 [JavaFX Application Thread] gg.minion.util.ConfigurationManager:save(1249): Catching org.apache.commons.configuration.ConfigurationException: Unable to save the configuration
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.XMLConfiguration.save(XMLConfiguration.java:1040)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractHierarchicalFileConfiguration$FileConfigurationDelegate.save(AbstractHierarchicalFileConfiguration.java:570)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractFileConfiguration.save(AbstractFileConfiguration.java:557)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractFileConfiguration.save(AbstractFileConfiguration.java:524)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractFileConfiguration.save(AbstractFileConfiguration.java:474)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractFileConfiguration.save(AbstractFileConfiguration.java:414)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.AbstractHierarchicalFileConfiguration.save(AbstractHierarchicalFileConfiguration.java:214)
	at gg.minion.util.ConfigurationManager.save(ConfigurationManager.java:1247)
	at gg.minion.util.ConfigurationManager.saveGame(ConfigurationManager.java:632)
	at gg.minion.controller.cell.AddGameListCell.lambda$updateItem$2(AddGameListCell.java:66)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventHandler.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventHandler.java:86)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:238)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:191)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventDispatcher.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventDispatcher.java:59)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:58)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEventImpl(EventUtil.java:74)
	at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEvent(EventUtil.java:54)
	at javafx.event.Event.fireEvent(Event.java:198)
	at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.postProcess(Scene.java:3470)
	at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.access$8100(Scene.java:3398)
	at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.process(Scene.java:3766)
	at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.access$1500(Scene.java:3485)
	at javafx.scene.Scene.impl_processMouseEvent(Scene.java:1762)
	at javafx.scene.Scene$ScenePeerListener.mouseEvent(Scene.java:2494)
	at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:380)
	at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:294)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.lambda$handleMouseEvent$354(GlassViewEventHandler.java:416)
	at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumToolkit.runWithoutRenderLock(QuantumToolkit.java:389)
	at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.handleMouseEvent(GlassViewEventHandler.java:415)
	at com.sun.glass.ui.View.handleMouseEvent(View.java:555)
	at com.sun.glass.ui.View.notifyMouse(View.java:937)
	at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
	at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$148(WinApplication.java:191)
	at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: javax.xml.transform.TransformerException: java.lang.NullPointerException
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.TransformerImpl.transform(TransformerImpl.java:746)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.TransformerImpl.transform(TransformerImpl.java:351)
	at org.apache.commons.configuration.XMLConfiguration.save(XMLConfiguration.java:1036)
	... 47 more
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:163)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:230)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:230)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:230)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:230)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:136)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.DOM2TO.parse(DOM2TO.java:98)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.TransformerImpl.transformIdentity(TransformerImpl.java:693)
	at com.sun.org.apache.xalan.internal.xsltc.trax.TransformerImpl.transform(TransformerImpl.java:737)
	... 49 more
I'm not sure why it happens so far.

Not sure if you mentioned it above already, or at least I did not find it:
-Did you try to allow Minion in your antivirus whitelist?
-Did you try to run it with priviliedged rights / Admin rights already?
-Did you update your Java JRE installation recently (check your start menu for "Java" folder and in there should be an "Check for updates") e.g.


I can see that the error happens, from the log file, after the addon "GuildHallButton" is processed.
Try to close Minion, also close the task with the task manager, and then remove the addon "GuildHallButton" from live/AddOns.
Maybe it's a coincidence, but perhaps it raises the error somehow.

Last edited by Baertram : 11/18/21 at 10:35 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11/18/21, 10:46 AM   #4
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
The log file says there is an error, ding it like 2 days for you:

I'm not sure why it happens so far.

Not sure if you mentioned it above already, or at least I did not find it:
-Did you try to allow Minion in your antivirus whitelist?
-Did you try to run it with priviliedged rights / Admin rights already?
-Did you update your Java JRE installation recently (check your start menu for "Java" folder and in there should be an "Check for updates") e.g.

I can see that the error happens, from the log file, after the addon "GuildHallButton" is processed.
Try to close Minion, also close the task with the task manager, and then remove the addon "GuildHallButton" from live/AddOns.
Maybe it's a coincidence, but perhaps it raises the error somehow.
Hi,

I did answer all of those questions already, but I'll re-paste them for you:

-Did you try to allow Minion in your antivirus whitelist?
Allowed Private & Public and Outbound/Inbound rules.

-Did you try to run it with privileged rights / Admin rights already?
No Enhanced Settings, so I changed this in Advanced Properties. Also launched using Run As Admin.

-Did you update your Java JRE installation recently (check your start menu for "Java" folder and in there should be an "Check for updates") e.g.
Ran command and confirmed latest Java version.
__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord
  Reply With Quote
11/18/21, 11:36 AM   #5
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,752
Okay, thanks.

Try your luck with deleting the xml file, and remove the addon "GuildHallButton" as I had written above.
if this does not help I'm unsure what could be the case and you should start with this:

Close Minion, also check taskmanager and kill Minion.exe file
Delete the minion.log and .xml file.
Logout of the ESO game.
Remove ALL addons in your live/AddOns folder, move them somewhere else e.g. so you got the list of before installed ones.
Remove ALL files in your live/SavedVariables folder, move them somewhere else (to your backup folder as these files should be backuped regulalry).
Start Minion without any addon in your live/AddOns folder.

Re-Setup Minion, and then install the addons and libraries again fresh via Minion.
If the last step does not work, without any addon installed, I'm lost. But so far I guess any addon you got installed messes up Minion and breaks it for you.
Maybe any XML file or txt file of the addon got some character in it which is not compatible with Minion.
  Reply With Quote
11/18/21, 11:59 AM   #6
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Okay, thanks.

Try your luck with deleting the xml file, and remove the addon "GuildHallButton" as I had written above.
if this does not help I'm unsure what could be the case and you should start with this:

Close Minion, also check task manager and kill Minion.exe file
Delete the minion.log and .xml file.
Logout of the ESO game.
Remove ALL addons in your live/AddOns folder, move them somewhere else e.g. so you got the list of before installed ones.
Remove ALL files in your live/SavedVariables folder, move them somewhere else (to your backup folder as these files should be backuped regularly).
Start Minion without any addon in your live/AddOns folder.

Re-Setup Minion, and then install the addons and libraries again fresh via Minion.
If the last step does not work, without any addon installed, I'm lost. But so far I guess any addon you got installed messes up Minion and breaks it for you.
Maybe any XML file or txt file of the addon got some character in it which is not compatible with Minion.
Thanks. I'll try removing the GuildHallButton add-on. And if that doesn't work, I will try your nuclear option. I was hoping to not have to do that.

Some context regarding my add-ons...I haven't installed any new ones in over a year. But yeah, maybe a new add-on update or java update is breaking it.
__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord
  Reply With Quote
11/20/21, 05:02 PM   #7
RavenMind
 
RavenMind's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 2
Did removing Guild Hall Button do any good for you? Minion is terribly unstable for me, and I just so happen to run that addon as well. (Would like to keep it though, so looking for your feedback.) Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
11/21/21, 10:09 AM   #8
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,752
Minion is terribly unstable for me
What does that mean in detail? If your minion.log does not throw errors after exactly that addon it most likely isn't this one.

Some single addons could be the cause, but most times the xml file got corrupted and deleting it + rescan the game's addons fixes this.
Or, could always be the case, any installed software of yours is causing the instabilities. Coudl be even driver issues, firmware related, windows patch level state, or windows versin (7, 8, 10, 11).
  Reply With Quote
11/22/21, 05:20 PM   #9
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Originally Posted by RavenMind View Post
Did removing Guild Hall Button do any good for you? Minion is terribly unstable for me, and I just so happen to run that addon as well. (Would like to keep it though, so looking for your feedback.) Thanks!
The issue went away on its own. Minion is back to working. I never got around to removing that add-on or any other add-on.
__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord
  Reply With Quote
11/23/21, 04:08 AM   #10
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,752
Any Windows or software, firmware updates done in the meantime? Router restarted or similar? Maybe it was a coincidence.
Glad it's resolve dnow, but would be nice to find the reason indeed.
  Reply With Quote
11/25/21, 08:21 PM   #11
Lenox
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 14
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Any Windows or software, firmware updates done in the meantime? Router restarted or similar? Maybe it was a coincidence.
Glad it's resolve dnow, but would be nice to find the reason indeed.
Nothing. No windows updates, GeForce, Java, nothing.

There is a small possibility that step 13 had an effect. But that could be correlation and not causation. Near the end there I was trying many things at once.

setx _JAVA_OPTIONS -Djava.net.preferIPv4Stack=true
__________________
CP 610:
MagBlade - Khajiit
StamKnight - Orc
StamSorc - Redguard
HealPlar - Argonian
TankCro - Nord
  Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 02:54 AM   #12
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,752
Hm, could be but I did not see any info about blocked connection in the log files. Normally one would have seen somehting like "Ping ..." and then nothing happened or an error occured in this case.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Site Forums » Minion » Minion not loading add-ons

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off