Quantcast some addons caused crown crate error - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/28/19, 03:37 AM   #1
Marazota
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 145
some addons caused crown crate error




and its not wykkyd achievement tracker, tested.... how to figure out?

when clicking on an item to extract
  Reply With Quote
10/28/19, 04:08 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,536
Already reported in so many threads now, e.g. in this:
https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8811
Wait for ZOs to patch the stuff and afterwards it should be gone.
It's basically all addons having to do with inventory, so it could be Inventory grid View, Grid List, any Sort addon, AdvancedFilters, FCOItemSaver, Dustman, and many many others.

Each addon which calls Inventory update can be the problem, or some of them together.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/19, 04:16 AM   #3
Marazota
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 145
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
Wait for ZOs to patch the stuff and afterwards it should be gone.
this one?
Addons
SecurePostHook will now be able to hook functions referenced through metatables.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/19, 04:39 AM   #4
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,536
No, not this one.
This also got to do with it: If addons use a manual posthook by overwriting inventory functions and calling their code afterwards they will teint the code and make it insecure.

But this can be fixed by using SecurePostHook now. The devs need to check their addons, but I'd do it after the patch of ZOs which fixes the Inventory:UpdateList stuff. You can then be sure it throws error messages "as intended" whereas now you cannot be sure as it could be the ZOs code bug.

The line you have quoted is just an update to SecurePostHook so it supports metatables properly, which we found out at the crafting tables refine inventory e.g.

I relate to this info from ZOs:
https://www.esoui.com/forums/showpos...95&postcount=7
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » some addons caused crown crate error

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off