Quantcast LF translations for LibAddonMenu - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
08/04/16, 10:01 AM   #1
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
LF translations for LibAddonMenu

Hi everyone,

Thanks to TERAB1T I noticed that there was an untranslated string in LAM. I have updated the localization system in LAM for r22 and also plan to add a new feature that needs translation. The German and Russian translations are complete, but I still need French, Spanish and Japanese (already sent a pm to k0ta0uchi). If there are any other custom localization projects that I am not aware of, I am also looking for translations into these. For now I used Google Translate to make placeholders:
Lua Code:
  1. local localization = {
  2.     en = {
  3.         PANEL_NAME = "Addon Settings",
  4.         AUTHOR = string.format("%s: <<X:1>>", GetString(SI_ADDON_MANAGER_AUTHOR)), -- "Author: <<X:1>>"
  5.         VERSION = "Version: <<X:1>>",
  6.         WEBSITE = "Visit Website",
  7.         PANEL_INFO_FONT = "$(CHAT_FONT)|14|soft-shadow-thin",
  8.     },
  9.     fr = { -- provided by ?
  10.         PANEL_NAME = "Extensions",
  11.         WEBSITE = "Visitez le site Web", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  12.     },
  13.     de = { -- provided by sirinsidiator
  14.         PANEL_NAME = "Erweiterungen",
  15.         WEBSITE = "Webseite besuchen",
  16.     },
  17.     ru = { -- provided by TERAB1T
  18.         PANEL_NAME = "дополнений",
  19.         VERSION = "Версия: <<X:1>>",
  20.         WEBSITE = "Перейти на сайт",
  21.         PANEL_INFO_FONT = "RuESO/fonts/Univers57.otf|14|soft-shadow-thin",
  22.     },
  23.     es = { -- provided by Luisen75
  24.         PANEL_NAME = "Configura Addons",
  25.         VERSION = "Versión: <<X:1>>", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  26.         WEBSITE = "Visita el sitio web", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  27.     },
  28.     jp = { -- provided by k0ta0uchi
  29.         PANEL_NAME = "アドオン設定",
  30.         VERSION = "版: <<X:1>>", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  31.         WEBSITE = "ウェブサイトにアクセス", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  32.     },
  33. }
Thanks for your help.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.

Last edited by sirinsidiator : 08/04/16 at 10:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 12:32 AM   #2
Llwydd
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
Hi the french translation is fine nothing to change exept the panel_name extensions --> Réglages extension
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 03:44 AM   #3
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
I think it was shortened to extensions because it would get cut off otherwise, but I can give it a try.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 03:58 AM   #4
Ayantir
 
Ayantir's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,022
No please.

First, it should be

Réglages extensions

Then, we're already in the submenu "Réglages"
Then, in this menu, all subentries only contain the type of settings. Video, Audio, Gameplay, etc.
Not Video settings, Audio settings, Gameplay settings.


To conclude, I'll be more enthousiast to drop the "Settings" word in english than for adding it in french
__________________
Obsessive Compulsive Coder

My little french Guild: Cercle de l'Eveil
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 04:19 AM   #5
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
I also was thinking that "Addon Settings" sounds a bit redundant. What do other people think about changing it to "Addons" for English?
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 04:44 AM   #6
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,279
Just do it! All other languages already stripped (or should strip) the word "settings" too
And as the addon settings are located below the settings it really is redudant.

Ppl should be able to find it if they found it before.
  Reply With Quote
08/05/16, 06:13 AM   #7
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
Here is the final rc for r22. You can see the new button when you add
Lua Code:
  1. website = "http://www.esoui.com/downloads/info7-LibAddonMenu.html",
to an existing addon panel. Please let me know if there are any mistakes.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
08/09/16, 01:59 AM   #8
Llwydd
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
Originally Posted by Ayantir View Post
No please.

First, it should be

Réglages extensions
Sorry, I do translations at work and I do not always pay attention to the spelling
  Reply With Quote
10/27/16, 07:23 AM   #9
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
The next version of LAM (r23) has a new feature which will unify how reloading the UI in order to apply a setting will work.
This also means there are a few new texts which need translation:
Code:
RELOAD_UI_WARNING = "Changes to this setting require an UI reload in order to take effect.",
RELOAD_DIALOG_TITLE = "UI Reload required",
RELOAD_DIALOG_TEXT = "Some changes require an UI reload in order to take effect. Do you want to reload now or discard the changes?",
RELOAD_DIALOG_RELOAD_BUTTON = "Reload",
RELOAD_DIALOG_DISCARD_BUTTON = "Discard",
The RELOAD_UI_WARNING will show in the warning tooltip:


The other four show when you leave the addon settings without reloading first.


I still need translations for Japanese and Chinese.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.

Last edited by sirinsidiator : 10/31/16 at 03:22 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/28/16, 02:10 AM   #10
Llwydd
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 38
french translation

Lua Code:
  1. RELOAD_UI_WARNING = "Changer pour ce réglage nécessite un rechargement de l'Interface Utilisateur pour ętre pris en compte.",
  2. RELOAD_DIALOG_TITLE = "Rechargement IU nécessaire",
  3. RELOAD_DIALOG_TEXT = "Certains changements nécessitent un rechargement IU pour ętre pris en compte. Voulez-vous effectuer ce rechargement ou abandonner les changements ?",
  4. RELOAD_DIALOG_RELOAD_BUTTON = "Recharger",
  5. RELOAD_DIALOG_DISCARD_BUTTON = "Abandonner",
  Reply With Quote
10/28/16, 10:08 AM   #11
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
Originally Posted by Llwydd View Post
french translation

Lua Code:
  1. RELOAD_UI_WARNING = "Changer pour ce réglage nécessite un rechargement de l'Interface Utilisateur pour ętre pris en compte.",
  2. RELOAD_DIALOG_TITLE = "Rechargement IU nécessaire",
  3. RELOAD_DIALOG_TEXT = "Certains changements nécessitent un rechargement IU pour ętre pris en compte. Voulez-vous effectuer ce rechargement ou abandonner les changements ?",
  4. RELOAD_DIALOG_RELOAD_BUTTON = "Recharger",
  5. RELOAD_DIALOG_DISCARD_BUTTON = "Abandonner",
Thanks for the effort. I already got the French translation from Ayantir.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
10/31/16, 02:06 AM   #12
TERAB1T
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 28
Russian:

Code:
RELOAD_UI_WARNING = "Для применения этой настройки необходима перезагрузка интерфейса.",
RELOAD_DIALOG_TITLE = "Необходима перезагрузка интерфейса",
RELOAD_DIALOG_TEXT = "Для применения некоторых изменений необходима перезагрузка интерфейса. Перезагрузить интерфейс сейчас или отменить изменения?",
RELOAD_DIALOG_RELOAD_BUTTON = "Перезагрузить",
RELOAD_DIALOG_DISCARD_BUTTON = "Отменить изменения",
  Reply With Quote
10/31/16, 02:33 AM   #13
Kwisatz
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 17
Spanish strings checked by Kwisatz

Lua Code:
  1. PANEL_NAME = "Configuración",
  2. VERSION = "Versión: <<X:1>>", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder
  3. WEBSITE = "Visita la página web", -- TODO Google Translate placeholder

Lua Code:
  1. RELOAD_UI_WARNING = "Cambiar este ajuste recargará la interfaz del usuario.",
  2. RELOAD_DIALOG_TITLE = "Requiere recargar la interfaz",
  3. RELOAD_DIALOG_TEXT = "Algunos cambios requieren recargar la interfaz para poder aplicarse. Quieres aplicar los cambios y recargar la interfaz?",
  4. RELOAD_DIALOG_RELOAD_BUTTON = "Recargar",
  5. RELOAD_DIALOG_DISCARD_BUTTON = "Cancelar",

Regards
__________________
Kwiz, defiying gravity since 20th century.

Last edited by Kwisatz : 10/31/16 at 02:39 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10/31/16, 03:23 AM   #14
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
Thanks all of you! Still missing Chinese and Japanese.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
07/10/17, 06:09 AM   #15
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,263
The Chinese and Japanese localizations are still incomplete.
__________________
Like what I do? Support me on Patreon!
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Translation Help » LF translations for LibAddonMenu

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off