Quantcast How to create aus menu Button - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/08/18, 09:25 PM   #1
Numetashi
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 4
How to create aus menu Button

Hi, how can i create a clickable menu Button with function?
  Reply With Quote
03/08/18, 10:59 PM   #2
Dolgubon
 
Dolgubon's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 337
The easiest way to create buttons is using XML files. If you need it to be 'on demand' in a sense, then you can create a virtual control in an XML file, and create a button from that virtual template whenever you need it.

However, if you really want to create it from scratch in Lua, you can use WindowManager:CreateControl(string arg1, object parent, number type), with CT_BUTTON as the type. Or you can use WindowManager:CreateControlFromVirtual with some ZOS defined virtual template.
  Reply With Quote
03/09/18, 09:52 AM   #3
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,166
You mean a button in the top row menu if you open the inventory e.g.?
There's a librray to add a button, I think votan has provided it within some addons like PotionMaker.
Check the libs folder there for "LibMainMenu-2.0" (be sure to use libMainMenu 2, not LibMainMenu as this is another library provided by Ayantir within Superstar e.g. if I remember correctly, adding a scene for some menus!).

Search for code in the addon files (search for "LibMainMenu-2.0").
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » How to create aus menu Button

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off