Quantcast Having problems with my images - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
04/05/14, 02:42 AM   #1
lintydruid
 
lintydruid's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Having problems with my images

Thank you.

Using PSE 10 and Paint.Net I getting the same issue, I get a red representation of the image (alpha'd) in ESO. I assume its an alpha issue.

I've tried the multiple layers option but no luck. I've tried converting to TGA as an intermediary but no luck.

When you talk about layers are you talking about PSE layers or alpha?

Last edited by lintydruid : 04/05/14 at 02:48 AM.
  Reply With Quote
04/05/14, 09:54 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 651
Just to make sure, are the dimensions of your texture a power of 2, as listed in zork's OP?
  Reply With Quote
04/05/14, 04:33 PM   #3
lintydruid
 
lintydruid's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Hi,

Yes, 64x64.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
04/05/14, 04:51 PM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 651
Can you upload your image here as a forum attachment?
  Reply With Quote
04/06/14, 01:49 AM   #5
lintydruid
 
lintydruid's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Hi,

I've uploaded a zip with the source and DDS file.

Thank you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip resources.zip (72.8 KB, 225 views)
  Reply With Quote
04/06/14, 03:59 PM   #6
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 651
I haven't gotten to test it out in-game yet, but it all looks good. How exactly are you trying to display the image?
  Reply With Quote
04/06/14, 07:17 PM   #7
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 651
Yep, it shows up just fine in game. It must be something wrong in your code.
  Reply With Quote
04/09/14, 03:54 PM   #8
lintydruid
 
lintydruid's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 6
Hi,

Here's the line of code:

guildtools.ui.alert.icon = WINDOW_MANAGER:CreateControl("guildtools.ui.alert.icon",guildtools.ui.alert.window, CT_TEXTURE )
guildtools.ui.alert.icon:SetDimensions(64,64)
guildtools.ui.alert.icon:SetTexture("/esoui/art/campaign/campaign_tabicon_history_down.dds")
guildtools.ui.alert.icon:SetDrawLayer(1)
guildtools.ui.alert.icon:SetAnchor(CENTER, guildtools.ui.alert.window, CENTER, 0,-320)


It works fine with the UI icon (as per code) but if I switch it for the attached I get a red version of the icon.
  Reply With Quote
04/09/14, 09:06 PM   #9
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 651
Lua Code:
  1. :CreateControl("guildtools.ui.alert.icon"
Don't use periods in your frame name. It's not your table reference.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Graphics Help » Having problems with my images

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off