Quantcast
Unable To Stop Multiple Firefox Processes Running In The Background? - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
03/23/21, 06:18 AM   #1
Bryanmanning
 
Bryanmanning's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
Unable To Stop Multiple Firefox Processes Running In The Background?

Hello everyone. I am suffering from an issue with Firefox on my PC. That is, multiple Firefox processes running in the background. When I work on the computer, a lot of resources are wasted, mainly internet bandwidth. Guys, I donít know why these processes are running in the background and how to stop these processes. Can anyone help me to solve this issue? Any help will be appreciated.
  Reply With Quote
03/23/21, 08:53 AM   #2
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,474
That's simply how firefox works nowadays. Check this support article for more information.
__________________
https://www.imperialtradingcompany.eu/ - My Addons - The Vault (Early updates and experimental projects) - My patreon - My blog
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
03/24/21, 03:15 AM   #3
Bryanmanning
 
Bryanmanning's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 2
Thanks for replying. I found this article by searching on Google. The problem is solved after applying a solution mentioned there. I changed the content process limit of the Firefox to 4, now decreased the number of processes by half.
  Reply With Quote
03/24/21, 05:26 AM   #4
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,440
There also exist plugins to deactivate tabs of your browser which were not used for some time.
Tabli e.g.
Maybe these could help you decrease bandwith used as well.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » General Discussion » Tech Chat » Unable To Stop Multiple Firefox Processes Running In The Background?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off