06/09/20, 05:34 AM   #1
Dracin
Simple Addon: Play sounds with skills (HELP)

Hi Everyone,

I'm very new to addons in eso and I was wondering if anyone with experience could help me?

I would like to make a simple addon that plays sounds when abilities are activated. Including light and heavy attacks. The addon "Light Attack Helper" has been useful in that I could edit the code to play sounds when a light attack was successful. I would however like the sound to play even if a light attack isn't connecting with a target.

The skills would be different as I would like them only to play a sound when hitting a target.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
06/09/20, 07:08 AM   #2
Baertram
Super Moderator

WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
https://wiki.esoui.com/Events#Combat

EVENT_COMBAT_EVENT

But be warned: Not all events return a value or a unitTag so you are maybe not able to determine if you, and who you have hit with what value.
Define yourself a callback function for the event and check if it returns e.g. the dmg you have done to some enemy NPC/player.

Be sure to also register event filters so the event will not fire for EACH non-wanted stuff!!!
https://wiki.esoui.com/AddFilterForEvent
06/09/20, 09:05 AM   #3
Dracin
Originally Posted by Baertram View Post
https://wiki.esoui.com/Events#Combat

EVENT_COMBAT_EVENT

But be warned: Not all events return a value or a unitTag so you are maybe not able to determine if you, and who you have hit with what value.
Define yourself a callback function for the event and check if it returns e.g. the dmg you have done to some enemy NPC/player.

Be sure to also register event filters so the event will not fire for EACH non-wanted stuff!!!
https://wiki.esoui.com/AddFilterForEvent
Hi Baertram,