Quantcast
Update 32 (Version 7.2) - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
09/20/21, 07:18 AM   #1
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,487
Update 32 (Version 7.2)

The next dlc "Deadlands" will be available on the PTS later today.

New API Version: 101032

PTS Dev Guild
We have created guilds on the EU and NA server for all addon developers, which get copied over during the PTS cycle for a new update, so we can test guild related things, ask for help with testing or just chat. If you need an invite, ask here or over on our Gitter channel. You are also free to join them on the live servers so you don't always have to be reinvited when the PTS is wiped.

Notable Changes
  • A new zone
  • Summary page for item set collection
  • Curated item set drops from certain sources (bosses, dungeons, etc), so only missing items are received until a collection is complete
  • Base game map pins for skyshards
  • New "Armory" feature for quickly switching between character builds
  • DLSS/DLAA rendering support
  • UnitFrame class refactor (everything is now global and can be easily modified)

LinksI'll edit the OP with more useful information as you post it and add the links as they become available.
__________________
https://www.imperialtradingcompany.eu/ - My Addons - The Vault (Early updates and experimental projects) - My patreon - My blog
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.

Last edited by sirinsidiator : Yesterday at 10:25 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09/20/21, 03:01 PM   #2
ZOS_DanBatson
ZOS Staff!
 
ZOS_DanBatson's Avatar
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 96
Documents and patch notes
Attached Files
File Type: txt ESOUIDocumentationP32.txt (836.3 KB, 75 views)
File Type: txt APIPatchNotesP32.txt (16.9 KB, 100 views)
  Reply With Quote
09/21/21, 01:34 PM   #3
Sidrinius
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
Gamepad Chat

@ZOS_DanBatson

On PTS today, chat for PC players using Gamepad changed to the "console" interface. I've not been able to find a way to select the "m&kb" interface. Is this intended behavior? I doubt PC players using gamepad are going to like this.
  Reply With Quote
09/22/21, 06:38 PM   #4
AlbinoPython
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
Code:
GetNumSkyshardsInZone(GetZoneId())
is retuning 0 for me everywhere. Am I using it incorrectly?
  Reply With Quote
09/22/21, 07:23 PM   #5
Shinni
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 164
GetZoneId converts a zone index to a zone id. It does not return the current zone id.
zoneId = GetZoneId(zoneIndex)
zoneIndex = GetZoneIndex(zoneId)

To get the current zone id you want to use
GetZoneId(GetUnitZoneIndex("player"))
  Reply With Quote
09/22/21, 07:27 PM   #6
AlbinoPython
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
Ah thanks. I was using it wrong
  Reply With Quote
09/22/21, 08:36 PM   #7
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 303
Question and being nit picky. In the ESOUIDocumentationP32.txt is the API version supposed to be 101032 or the old one 101031?
__________________
Admin for TES5Edit, occasional LOOT masterlist contributor, and Wrye Bash contributor. I also maintain special Fallout 3 and Fallout NV versions of Wrye Flash.
  Reply With Quote
09/22/21, 09:12 PM   #8
AlbinoPython
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
Sharlikran's life is gonna get a little easier
Code:
function GetSkyshards()
  local Skyshards = {}
  local ZoneId = GetZoneId(GetUnitZoneIndex("player"))
  for i = 1, GetNumSkyshardsInZone(ZoneId) do -- This may start at 0 idk rn
    local ShardId = GetZoneSkyshardId(ZoneId, i)
    local X, Y, _OnCurrentMap = GetNormalizedPositionForSkyshardId(ShardId)
    if X >= 0 and X <= 1 and Y >= 0 and Y <= 1 then
      local Status = GetSkyshardDiscoveryStatus(ShardId)
      if Status == SKYSHARD_DISCOVERY_STATUS_ACQUIRED then
        -- Discovered
      else
        -- Undiscovered
      end
    end
  end

  return Skyshards
end
  Reply With Quote
09/23/21, 01:45 AM   #9
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,716
Originally Posted by Sharlikran View Post
Question and being nit picky. In the ESOUIDocumentationP32.txt is the API version supposed to be 101032 or the old one 101031?
It's giving the APIVersion of the server which currently still is (by mistake as it was forgotten to increase) 101031 on the PTS.
With next PTS patch it will be 101032 then (and the API doc. files will increase the number as well then).
  Reply With Quote
09/23/21, 09:16 AM   #10
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,716
Originally Posted by Sidrinius View Post
@ZOS_DanBatson

On PTS today, chat for PC players using Gamepad changed to the "console" interface. I've not been able to find a way to select the "m&kb" interface. Is this intended behavior? I doubt PC players using gamepad are going to like this.
Seems ZO_ChatSystem_DoesPlatformUseGamepadChatSystem() returns true on the PC platform on the PTS, where it might should return false instead?

The code below in the keyboard chat system initalization makes me assume it should be false ->
-- On PC platforms, we do not load a gamepad chat system. Let's reuse the keyboard system instead.
Code:
function ZO_ChatSystem_OnInitialized(control)
    KEYBOARD_CHAT_SYSTEM = ZO_ChatSystem:New(control)
    SYSTEMS:RegisterKeyboardObject("ChatSystem", KEYBOARD_CHAT_SYSTEM)

    if not ZO_ChatSystem_DoesPlatformUseGamepadChatSystem() then
        -- On PC platforms, we do not load a gamepad chat system. Let's reuse the keyboard system instead.
        GAMEPAD_CHAT_SYSTEM = KEYBOARD_CHAT_SYSTEM
        SYSTEMS:RegisterGamepadObject("ChatSystem", KEYBOARD_CHAT_SYSTEM)
    end
end
Overwriting ZO_ChatSystem_DoesPlatformUseGamepadChatSystem() to always return false does not fix this unfortunately. So there might be some bug somewhere making the game think we are not on PC but on "Heron" e.g.?

Last edited by Baertram : 09/23/21 at 09:20 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09/25/21, 10:34 AM   #11
AlbinoPython
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 21
The "EVENT_WORLD_EVENT_ACTIVE_LOCATION_CHANGED" event supplies a "_newWorldEventLocationId_" for Daedric anchor events. Does anyone know how to get the POI index for this? I am looking to get the ID's normalized X,Y position.
  Reply With Quote
09/25/21, 01:55 PM   #12
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,487
Originally Posted by AlbinoPython View Post
The "EVENT_WORLD_EVENT_ACTIVE_LOCATION_CHANGED" event supplies a "_newWorldEventLocationId_" for Daedric anchor events. Does anyone know how to get the POI index for this? I am looking to get the ID's normalized X,Y position.
Looking at the source code I'd say you first have to check if it the id is for a POI via GetWorldEventLocationContext and then use GetWorldEventPOIInfo.
__________________
https://www.imperialtradingcompany.eu/ - My Addons - The Vault (Early updates and experimental projects) - My patreon - My blog
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
09/27/21, 06:12 PM   #13
ZOS_DanBatson
ZOS Staff!
 
ZOS_DanBatson's Avatar
Yes this person is from ZeniMax!
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 96
The PC gamepad UI getting the gamepad chat is not so much intentional or unintentional as simply not the best outcome. We're adding a setting that will allow you to choose if you still want the keyboard chat while using the gamepad UI to account for this, for those who want it. The fact that it happened is technically correct (i.e.: more in line with the Stadia experience) but not having the choice is not great, so we're correcting that oversight.
  Reply With Quote
09/28/21, 01:45 AM   #14
Baertram
Super Moderator
 
Baertram's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,716
Originally Posted by ZOS_DanBatson View Post
The PC gamepad UI getting the gamepad chat is not so much intentional or unintentional as simply not the best outcome. We're adding a setting that will allow you to choose if you still want the keyboard chat while using the gamepad UI to account for this, for those who want it. The fact that it happened is technically correct (i.e.: more in line with the Stadia experience) but not having the choice is not great, so we're correcting that oversight.
Thank you very much, much appreciated!
  Reply With Quote
10/02/21, 11:40 PM   #15
IsJustaGhost
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 23
This is good to know, since I use gamepad mode. I would really hate hitting [enter] and not get the normal chat box.
  Reply With Quote
10/06/21, 12:17 PM   #16
sirinsidiator
 
sirinsidiator's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,487
Originally Posted by snichols7778 View Post
is there a gps bug on pts since last update i was trying to write the guide for community level guide addon and /zgpos gps no longer seems to work unless i delete all saved variables and can only be done as soon as i login

bad argument #2 to 'string.format' (integer expected, got nil)
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'string.format'
user:/AddOns/ZGESO/Pointer.lua:1235: in function 'fn'
|caaaaaa<Locals> checker = "gps", gps = [table:1]{offsetY = 0.7257384210825, id = 243, zoneId = 381, offsetX = 0.21938160061836, scaleX = 0.031974401324987, scaleY = 0.031974401324987}, tex = 243 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/SlashCommands/SlashCommands_Shared.lua:204: in function 'DoCommand'
|caaaaaa<Locals> text = "/zgpos gps", command = "/zgpos", arguments = "gps", fn = user:/AddOns/ZGESO/Pointer.lua:1229 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:1807: in function 'SharedChatSystem:SubmitTextEntry'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = [table:2]{minContainerWidth = 300, numUnreadMails = 26, isAgentChatActive = F, loaded = T, isMinimizingOrMaximizing = F, isMinimized = F, ignoreTextEntryChangedEvent = F, shouldMinimizeAfterEntry = F, allowMultipleContainers = F, currentChannel = 0, maxContainerWidth = 550, maxContainerHeight = 380, suppressSave = F, currentNumNotifications = 3, minContainerHeight = 170}, text = "/zgpos gps", valid = F, prefix = 47 </Locals>|r
/EsoUI/Ingame/ChatSystem/SharedChatSystem.lua:2532: in function 'ZO_ChatTextEntry_Execute'
|caaaaaa<Locals> control = ud </Locals>|r
ZO_ChatWindowTextEntryEditBox_Enter:3: in function '(main chunk)'
|caaaaaa<Locals> self = ud </Locals>|r
(tail call): ?
(tail call): ?
I don't know which addon the /zgpos command is from, but I suppose it will need an update to work with the next game version. You are advised to report the error in its comment section, as this thread is meant as a place for addon authors to share information about the next game update and not for users to report addon problems.
__________________
https://www.imperialtradingcompany.eu/ - My Addons - The Vault (Early updates and experimental projects) - My patreon - My blog
>siri.exe MyAddon
Does your addon work? [y/n] n
There is a typo in there.
  Reply With Quote
10/06/21, 01:08 PM   #17
Sharlikran
 
Sharlikran's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 303
EDIT: snichols7778 wrong thread, read the ZGESO thread.
__________________
Admin for TES5Edit, occasional LOOT masterlist contributor, and Wrye Bash contributor. I also maintain special Fallout 3 and Fallout NV versions of Wrye Flash.

Last edited by Sharlikran : 10/06/21 at 08:18 PM.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » Tutorials & Other Helpful Info » Update 32 (Version 7.2)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off