Quantcast
Addon setting changes don't update right away - ESOUI
Thread Tools Display Modes
10/25/20, 02:39 AM   #1
kebabman
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
Addon setting changes don't update right away

Hey all,

got a new PC and installed pretty much the same addons as I had on my old one. One tiny issue I have now is that when I go to addon settings and change something it won't update unless I close the settings window and reopen it again. Settings that don't require a reload UI and just change something from "On" to "Off". Really not a big deal, but sometimes a little annoying if I try to adjust something in between pulls.

Anyone aware for a fix for this?

Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
10/25/20, 07:41 AM   #2
Baertram
 
Baertram's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3,189
Disable all addons which suppress lua error messages and try agin, see if you get any ingame lua error message as you open the addon settings (LibAddonMenu (LAM) 2.0). BugCatcher, NoThankYou, and similar ones.
I guess there is some addon which breaks it for you then.

And please read this to strip old/outdated versions of LAM 2.0 from any addon's subfolder "libs/LibAddonMenu-2.0") you are using:
https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9335

https://www.esoui.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9420
  Reply With Quote
10/28/20, 09:23 AM   #3
kebabman
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
Thanks

Thank you very much, I think bugcatcher was the issue. I am using another version now and it's fine.
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » AddOns » AddOn Help/Support » Addon setting changes don't update right away

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off