Thread Tools Display Modes
04/03/15, 09:39 PM   #1
awesomebilly
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 23
MAC VS PC /dump command

hey guys,

Am I using the wrong command on mac?

PC:
/dump GetNumEmotes() = 203

MAC GetNumEmotes() = nothing

if I write a slash command

local function StupidDump()
d(GetNumEmotes())
end

The function will work??


Mac is so much better to program with(unix, workspaces, amazing trackpad)
but I really want access to /dump
  Reply With Quote
04/03/15, 10:27 PM   #2
Halja
 
Halja's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 111
/dump is added by zgoo add-on.

Zgoo.....
Lua Code:
  1. SLASH_COMMANDS["/dump"] = function(text)
  2.     local f,err = zo_loadstring( ("d(%s)"):format(text) )
  3.     if f then f() else d("|cffff0000Error:|r "..err) end
  4. end

--Halja
  Reply With Quote
04/03/15, 10:28 PM   #3
Garkin
 
Garkin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 832
Originally Posted by awesomebilly View Post
hey guys,

Am I using the wrong command on mac?

PC:
/dump GetNumEmotes() = 203

MAC GetNumEmotes() = nothing

if I write a slash command

local function StupidDump()
d(GetNumEmotes())
end

The function will work??


Mac is so much better to program with(unix, workspaces, amazing trackpad)
but I really want access to /dump
Slash command /dump is defined in Zgoo, it is not part of the game API.

Lua Code:
  1. SLASH_COMMANDS["/dump"] = function(text)
  2.     local f,err = zo_loadstring( ("d(%s)"):format(text) )
  3.     if f then f() else d("|cffff0000Error:|r "..err) end
  4. end
  Reply With Quote

ESOUI » Developer Discussions » General Authoring Discussion » MAC VS PC /dump command


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off